ACUVUE Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for ACUVUE® OASYS® for ASTIGMATISM

ACUVUE® OASYS® for ASTIGMATISM

ACUVUE® OASYS® for ASTIGMATISM
Average Customer Rating:
4.565 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(108 Reviews) 108
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (108 reviews)
5 stars
89
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
6
97 out of 108(90%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
152 Questions | 121 Answers
Customer Reviews for ACUVUE® OASYS® for ASTIGMATISM
Review 81 for ACUVUE® OASYS® for ASTIGMATISM
Rating: 
5 / 5
(5 / 5)
42yearlenswearer
5 of 9 found this review helpful.
Date:September 29, 2010

I LOVE My Acuvue Oasys for Astigmatism

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Tags: All-day comfort, Consistently clear vision, Good value
Cons: Hard to handle
My review: Two weeks ago my Optometrist gave me a sample Oasys lens to try. Previously I had worn another brand lens for a year and found it uncomfortable with the lens sticking. I had always worn Acuvue prior to the other brand and found them to be comfortable. These new Oasys for Astigmatism lenses are even better! I can wear the lens all day until late at night and have no problem with dryness or sticking. I wear one lens for near (reading) and one for distance.
Review 82 for ACUVUE® OASYS® for ASTIGMATISM
Rating: 
4 / 5
(4 / 5)
happy
Location: Pennsylvania
7 of 14 found this review helpful.
Date:September 24, 2010

very comfortable

Tags: All-day comfort, fits well
My review: I have very poor vision along with astigmatism. I hate wearing glasses because they are so thick and make my eyes look tiny. Normal toric lenses float around on my eyes and are very uncomfortable I have finally found a "perfect fit". The Acuvue Oasys for Astigmatism are wonderful. I cannot even feel them in my eyes. I can rub my eyes without them moving or floating around on me. I love them.
Review 83 for ACUVUE® OASYS® for ASTIGMATISM
Rating: 
5 / 5
(5 / 5)
Debora
Location: Altoona, Pa
7 of 12 found this review helpful.
Date:September 21, 2010

Best Contacts I've ever bought

Tags: All-day comfort, Consistently clear vision, Good value, Easy to handle, excellant for driving
My review: I have been wearing contacts for 30 years. At first only the hard contacts worked due to my Astigmatism that I never knew about for 15 years. I just thougt I couldn't wear contacts. They were always blurry, dry and uncomfortabel. Every time I blinked the contact would float all around in my eye. Over the years I have probably tried over 20 different kinds of lenses. This was my last try at contacts. So glad I tried one more time. These contacts are amazing. I love them. They are comfortable, clear, and they stay in my eyes. Hallaluyah! It does take me a while to get them in, but worth every minute. Thank-you, Thank-you. Only one request, would love to get them in colors.
Review 84 for ACUVUE® OASYS® for ASTIGMATISM
Rating: 
5 / 5
(5 / 5)
LarryG
Location: St Petersburg, Florida
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
Date:September 18, 2010

Tags: All-day comfort
Cons: have to always remeber to bring reading glasses
My review: My eye doctor asked me to try these contacts before I gave up wearing them at all. He said I would have to always wear cheaters to read but I decided to just order the special of the day and no one would know that I had contacts in.
Review 85 for ACUVUE® OASYS® for ASTIGMATISM
Rating: 
5 / 5
(5 / 5)
Katerin
Location: OK
18 of 30 found this review helpful.
Date:August 14, 2010

Amazing--just wish they were available in colors!

Tags: All-day comfort, Consistently clear vision, Good value, Easy to handle
Cons: not available as colored lenses
My review: Just got mine today, and cheap as they were they were even more comfortable than the Air Optix for Astigmatism I used to get--and those aren't bad quality lenses. They still feel moist despite walking for more than an hour in dry 110 degree heat. It's too bad they aren't available as colored lenses!
Review 86 for ACUVUE® OASYS® for ASTIGMATISM
Rating: 
5 / 5
(5 / 5)
ksausman
17 of 33 found this review helpful.
Date:July 11, 2010

These contacts are amazing!

Tags: All-day comfort, Consistently clear vision, Good value
Cons: Hard to handle
My review: I havetried other contacts and decided to give up. I wanted to buy cute sunglasses so I decided to try them one more time. I am glad now that I did! I have recommended these to friends and family! I LOVE THEM!
Review 87 for ACUVUE® OASYS® for ASTIGMATISM
Rating: 
5 / 5
(5 / 5)
hazeleyes71
Location: Columbia, MD.
22 of 46 found this review helpful.
Date:June 19, 2010

Most comfortable ever worn......

Tags: All-day comfort, Consistently clear vision, Good value, Easy to handle
My review: I am wearing the acuvue oasis w/ astig. I have been a contact lens wearer since 1986 or 1987. I have to admit .. these are the most comfortable, disposable soft lenses I have ever worn. It feels like I have nothing in my eyes when the're on. I can only tell I have them on because I have great vision! I would recommend them to anyone looking to become a contact lens wearer or considering changing their brand. My eyes stay moist and I don't have to add eyedrops to refresh like some of the other brands I have worn.
Review 88 for ACUVUE® OASYS® for ASTIGMATISM
Rating: 
5 / 5
(5 / 5)
ContactWearer
25 of 47 found this review helpful.
Date:May 22, 2010

Very comfortable to wear all day

Tags: All-day comfort, Consistently clear vision
Cons: Hard to handle
My review: Most contacts used to dry my eyes out by evening, and forget about wearing them into the night. The Acuvue Oasis for astigmatism feel great on my eyes and really allow a lot of moisture to stay on my eyes so they're comfortable to wear all day. Thank you.
Review 89 for ACUVUE® OASYS® for ASTIGMATISM
Rating: 
5 / 5
(5 / 5)
HappyContactWearer
Location: Denver, CO
25 of 43 found this review helpful.
Date:May 22, 2010

Finally! Contacts I can wear!

Tags: All-day comfort, Consistently clear vision, Good value, Easy to handle
My review: I've been trying contacts on and off for the last few years, but was never happy. They were always uncomfortable, would pop off my eyes, dried out quickly, and I was constantly fighting with losing my vision. I was ready to give up and just use my glasses when a friend suggested that I try these. I figured I'd give it one more shot, and I'm so glad that I did!
These contacts are wonderful! They're so comfortable that I don't even feel them and they stay hydrated for hours. My vision is crisp and clear all day long. I love these contacts! Thank you so much!
Review 90 for ACUVUE® OASYS® for ASTIGMATISM
Rating: 
5 / 5
(5 / 5)
jangoenner
Location: Isanti, MN
27 of 49 found this review helpful.
Date:May 18, 2010

Best astigimitism lenses ever!

Tags: All-day comfort, Consistently clear vision, Good value, Easy to handle
Cons: i have no cons
My review: I love these lenses! They deliver clear crip for vision, comfortable throughout the day and evening.
I can't say enough about them!
I have tried other lenses for astigmitism, but they were uncomfortable ,dried out too easy, and made my eyes feel very tired. But these stay hydrated and very comfortable. I do have to use lens cleaner drops on them after I take them out and clean and disinfect them, since I have a lot of protein buildup from my tears.
Review 91 for ACUVUE® OASYS® for ASTIGMATISM
Rating: 
5 / 5
(5 / 5)
TeacherEyes
Location: Louisville, KY
22 of 41 found this review helpful.
Date:May 8, 2010

First Time User

Tags: All-day comfort, Consistently clear vision, Good value, Easy to handle
My review: I am 25 and I recently started wearing contacts. I have worn glasses consistently for almost three years. When I decided to make the switch to contact lenses my doctor immediately suggested Acuvue Oasis. As a first time user I was nervous about the switch. I have been wearing my contacts for two months now and I swear by them. I can't even tell that they are in. I am a teacher so I am continuously focusing on students and objects at different locations in my room, my contacts keep up with my constant movement. They never fall out of place and after a long day teaching, they are ready to serve me while I'm out on the town. I am very happy with Acuvue Oasis for Astigmatism.
Review 92 for ACUVUE® OASYS® for ASTIGMATISM
Rating: 
4 / 5
(4 / 5)
veeaka
18 of 40 found this review helpful.
Date:April 25, 2010

best purchase I made !!!!

Tags: All-day comfort, Easy to handle
My review: my eye Dr gave samples and the package deal, and they feel Great!!!!
Review 93 for ACUVUE® OASYS® for ASTIGMATISM
Rating: 
5 / 5
(5 / 5)
MarcinPA
Location: Susquehanna Valley PA
16 of 35 found this review helpful.
Date:April 12, 2010

Oasys for Astigmatism-AS ADVERTISED!

Tags: Consistently clear vision
My review: After wearing contact lenses for 15 years, I quit after I started to need bifocals. After 10+ years of glasses, I began wearing contacts again two years ago to try monovision before getting Lasik. I chickened out on the Lasik but kept wearing contacts. I tried quite a few brands before settling on Proclear Toric . I wore them for almost two years but was never happy. Though comfortable, they would not stay straight and I constantly lost my vision. With monovision you can't afford to lose an eye. This year I saw the TV ads for Oasys for Astigmatism and gave them a try. They are 1000% better than anything I tried. They don't slip off axis very much. I feel them a little more because I have very small eyes and these are a bit larger but it's still worth it to see better. For anybody who uses toric lenses that don't always sit correctly, give these a try.
Review 94 for ACUVUE® OASYS® for ASTIGMATISM
Rating: 
5 / 5
(5 / 5)
Shar
Location: Eastern PA
24 of 41 found this review helpful.
Date:April 1, 2010

simply the best!

Tags: All-day comfort, Consistently clear vision, Easy to handle
My review: I have been wearing contact lenses for 31 years and I have NEVER had a lens feel this comfortable!! For the first time ever I can actually say that I do not feel my contact in my eye!!!
Review 95 for ACUVUE® OASYS® for ASTIGMATISM
Rating: 
5 / 5
(5 / 5)
Stacey
Location: Ocala, FL
19 of 35 found this review helpful.
Date:March 30, 2010

Great Product

Tags: All-day comfort, Consistently clear vision, Easy to handle
My review: My son who is 11 1/2 started wearing acuvue oasys 2 weeks ago. This is his first time trying contacts. It took about a week for him to get use to putting them in. I had to help a little the first week. He's now on week #2 and can put them in with no problem very quickly. He LOVES them! He's worn glasses since the age of 1 so he's really enjoying not wearing glasses! We also just bought him his first pair of sunglasses. He say's the contacts are comfortable and doesn't have a problem with dryness. I'm so glad there is a product available for him! Thanks Johnson & Johnson
Review 96 for ACUVUE® OASYS® for ASTIGMATISM
Rating: 
5 / 5
(5 / 5)
COSkier
Location: Western Colorado
18 of 36 found this review helpful.
Date:March 26, 2010

Best Lenses I've worn to date

Tags: All-day comfort, Consistently clear vision, Easy to handle
My review: Well I've worn contacts for a long, long time. Started when I was 16 (with hard contact lenses) and some 40 years later I'm still wearing them. I progressed from hard contact lenses to gas permeable lenses to toric lenses (from a competitor) and now to Acuvue Oasys for Astigmatism lenses. I live in the dry arid climate of Western Colorado so finding a comfortable lens that keeps my corneas from drying out is a real challenge. These Acuvue Oasys for Astigamatism are by far and away the MOST comfortable, "moisture saving" lenses I ever had. I'm very nearsighted with a significant astigmatism...with these lenses I'm now seeing 20/15! These are the BEST!
Review 97 for ACUVUE® OASYS® for ASTIGMATISM
Rating: 
5 / 5
(5 / 5)
cocoa
Location: Downers Grove, IL
26 of 44 found this review helpful.
Date:March 19, 2010

I won't wear any other brand

Tags: All-day comfort, Consistently clear vision, Easy to handle, replace every 2 weeks
My review: I love my Acuvue for Astigmatism. My optometrist recommended these lenses to me. She said they were her favorite lens to wear and her favorite to prescribe because her patients loved them. She fit me with monovision, one contact for far vision and one for close-up. This is my third try with monovision and it's awesome. She is the first doctor who tested me to see which eye is dominant. That made the difference! Two previous doctors had prescribed the far and close vision on the opposite eyes. I don't need reading glasses for even very small print and my distance vision is phenomenal. And thanks to the comfort of the Acuvue lens, I can wear these comfortably for much longer than any contacts I've ever had. I was thrilled to discover that I could finally get lenses that are replaced every two weeks. I'm hoping that someday Acuvue comes out with daily wear for my astigmatism level. I should mention how easy these are to handle also. I tried another brand that had bifocal lenses available and they were horrible, like plastic wrap. I gave up on those after one day of aggravation! Also, a previous brand of contacts I wore, which were replaced every 3 months, had quality issues. With some pairs, my vision was perfect and other pairs my vision was awful. I had to replace the lenses sooner because the vision was so bad. With my Acuvue, I'm into my 2nd year and so far, they are 100% reliable every time I change lenses.
Review 98 for ACUVUE® OASYS® for ASTIGMATISM
Rating: 
5 / 5
(5 / 5)
JenC
Location: Westernport Maryland
19 of 36 found this review helpful.
Date:March 18, 2010

Most Awsome Item Ever

Tags: All-day comfort, Consistently clear vision, Good value, Easy to handle
My review: I rember when I first wanted Contacts, My eye doctor told me that it was not possible for me to get them with my astigmatism it would not be possible....... Well now some 20 years later I am now eye glasses free and lovin life I can do sports with my kids without fear of my glasses falling off my face. I don't think I will ever go back to glasses again......
Devoted Fan
Review 99 for ACUVUE® OASYS® for ASTIGMATISM
Rating: 
5 / 5
(5 / 5)
cherilyn
Location: Los Angeles,Ca.
17 of 34 found this review helpful.
Date:March 5, 2010

FABULOUS LENSES!

Tags: Clear vision, All-day comfort, Good value, Easy to handle, great for severe dry eyes, rebates, i can finally see more clearly!
Cons: they are a bit high in price
My review: I bought the acuvue for astigmitism, and I just love them.
I have 2 scripts on one lens.
I have severe dry eyes, and they are so comfortable.
I can finally see everything clearly, just wish they were a bit lower in price, and had come out long ago!
My friend bought them for his young daughter because of my recommendation too, she loves them too!
Review 100 for ACUVUE® OASYS® for ASTIGMATISM
Rating: 
5 / 5
(5 / 5)
HappyUser
Location: Lancaster, PA
16 of 34 found this review helpful.
Date:February 14, 2010

First Time Soft Contact Wearer

Tags: Clear vision, All-day comfort, Good value, Easy to handle
My review: The ACUVUE® OASYS Contact Lenses for Astigmatism have changed my life! I tried gas permeable hard lenses years ago & they were a disaster so I have been wearing glasses. What a pain. Every day it's "do I have my glasses?" "where are my glasses?" "I can't find my glasses." Now I put in my Acuvue Oasys lenses and forget about my eyes for 12+ hours. It is so liberating! Even though I am "older" I have no problems with dry eyes. I just love them.