ACUVUE Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for ACUVUE® OASYS® for ASTIGMATISM

ACUVUE® OASYS® for ASTIGMATISM

ACUVUE® OASYS® for ASTIGMATISM
Average Customer Rating:
4.435 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(115 Reviews) 115
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (115 reviews)
5 stars
90
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
10
100 out of 115(87%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
158 Questions | 127 Answers
Customer Reviews for ACUVUE® OASYS® for ASTIGMATISM
Review 81 for ACUVUE® OASYS® for ASTIGMATISM
Rating: 
5 / 5
(5 / 5)
tcknight
Location: indpls, in
Date:February 25, 2011

finally contacts that are comfortable

My review: I have been wearing contacts for many years - these are the best I have ever had! They remain comfortable til time to change!
Review 82 for ACUVUE® OASYS® for ASTIGMATISM
Rating: 
5 / 5
(5 / 5)
MariahM
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Date:February 15, 2011

Best Contacts

Tags: All-day comfort, Consistently clear vision, Good value, Easy to handle
My review: I got these for the first time when i was 13 years old. I had to get used to them but that only took a few days. I would never switch to another brand of contacts. These are really comfortable, easy to put in, and don't bother me for the rest of the day
Review 83 for ACUVUE® OASYS® for ASTIGMATISM
Rating: 
5 / 5
(5 / 5)
GraceA
Location: New York, NY
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Date:January 17, 2011

AMAZING!

Tags: All-day comfort, Consistently clear vision, Good value, Easy to handle
My review: I used to wear Preference Toric lenses for my astigmatism. The lenses would always tear and I'd constantly get eye infections. Ever since I switched to the Acuvue Oasis for Astigmatism lenses I haven't had any eye problems! When they say "two week lenses" they truly do last the full two weeks unlike others I've tried.
Review 84 for ACUVUE® OASYS® for ASTIGMATISM
Rating: 
5 / 5
(5 / 5)
Reba
3 of 7 found this review helpful.
Date:November 21, 2010

Impressive!

Tags: All-day comfort, Consistently clear vision, Easy to handle
My review: I've tried a few different brands of toric lenses in the past and have always gone back to only relying on glasses due to constant rotation of the lenses causing blurry vision. They had always caused dryness, as well. These lenses, however, are so much better than any other brand of torics I've tried. They are very thin so you forget you are even wearing them. They stay moist in your eyes, also. The best part is that they stay oriented on your eyes correctly so blurry vision is a thing of the past, even while blinking or moving your eyes. I'm very happy my doctor suggested I try them.
Review 85 for ACUVUE® OASYS® for ASTIGMATISM
Rating: 
5 / 5
(5 / 5)
ANGEL
Location: atanta. georgia
4 of 8 found this review helpful.
Date:November 19, 2010

ANGEL

Tags: All-day comfort, Consistently clear vision, Good value, Easy to handle, don't brother you
Cons: waitting form rebate
My review: They are comfortable. They don't fall their great for sports. They dont bother you.
Review 86 for ACUVUE® OASYS® for ASTIGMATISM
Rating: 
5 / 5
(5 / 5)
Star
Location: TN
6 of 9 found this review helpful.
Date:October 27, 2010

Comfortable and Clear

Tags: comfortable, moist, very clear
Cons: a bit pricey
My review: I have been wearing other brands of contacts for the past 10-15 years. As of about a week ago, I went in for an eye exam and tried the Acuvue Oasys for Astigmatism, and have extremely satisfied. Not only are these contacts clear, and comfortable, they stay moist and do not leave my eyes feeling dry as some of the other brands have. I highly recommend these contacts-- they are worth every penny. You will not regret it!
Review 87 for ACUVUE® OASYS® for ASTIGMATISM
Rating: 
5 / 5
(5 / 5)
KOgo
Location: Richmond, VA
5 of 8 found this review helpful.
Date:October 21, 2010

Amazing! Best contacts for astigmatism!

Tags: All-day comfort, Consistently clear vision, Good value, Easy to handle
My review: The difference between these and my old lenses are like night and day. Usually when I'm looking at my computer and then look up at someone or something else, I have to blink a bunch to adjust my vision again. These are like I'm not even wearing lenses. So happy my doctor recommended these!
Review 88 for ACUVUE® OASYS® for ASTIGMATISM
Rating: 
5 / 5
(5 / 5)
42yearlenswearer
6 of 10 found this review helpful.
Date:September 29, 2010

I LOVE My Acuvue Oasys for Astigmatism

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Tags: All-day comfort, Consistently clear vision, Good value
Cons: Hard to handle
My review: Two weeks ago my Optometrist gave me a sample Oasys lens to try. Previously I had worn another brand lens for a year and found it uncomfortable with the lens sticking. I had always worn Acuvue prior to the other brand and found them to be comfortable. These new Oasys for Astigmatism lenses are even better! I can wear the lens all day until late at night and have no problem with dryness or sticking. I wear one lens for near (reading) and one for distance.
Review 89 for ACUVUE® OASYS® for ASTIGMATISM
Rating: 
4 / 5
(4 / 5)
happy
Location: Pennsylvania
7 of 14 found this review helpful.
Date:September 24, 2010

very comfortable

Tags: All-day comfort, fits well
My review: I have very poor vision along with astigmatism. I hate wearing glasses because they are so thick and make my eyes look tiny. Normal toric lenses float around on my eyes and are very uncomfortable I have finally found a "perfect fit". The Acuvue Oasys for Astigmatism are wonderful. I cannot even feel them in my eyes. I can rub my eyes without them moving or floating around on me. I love them.
Review 90 for ACUVUE® OASYS® for ASTIGMATISM
Rating: 
5 / 5
(5 / 5)
Debora
Location: Altoona, Pa
7 of 12 found this review helpful.
Date:September 21, 2010

Best Contacts I've ever bought

Tags: All-day comfort, Consistently clear vision, Good value, Easy to handle, excellant for driving
My review: I have been wearing contacts for 30 years. At first only the hard contacts worked due to my Astigmatism that I never knew about for 15 years. I just thougt I couldn't wear contacts. They were always blurry, dry and uncomfortabel. Every time I blinked the contact would float all around in my eye. Over the years I have probably tried over 20 different kinds of lenses. This was my last try at contacts. So glad I tried one more time. These contacts are amazing. I love them. They are comfortable, clear, and they stay in my eyes. Hallaluyah! It does take me a while to get them in, but worth every minute. Thank-you, Thank-you. Only one request, would love to get them in colors.
Review 91 for ACUVUE® OASYS® for ASTIGMATISM
Rating: 
5 / 5
(5 / 5)
LarryG
Location: St Petersburg, Florida
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
Date:September 18, 2010

Tags: All-day comfort
Cons: have to always remeber to bring reading glasses
My review: My eye doctor asked me to try these contacts before I gave up wearing them at all. He said I would have to always wear cheaters to read but I decided to just order the special of the day and no one would know that I had contacts in.
Review 92 for ACUVUE® OASYS® for ASTIGMATISM
Rating: 
5 / 5
(5 / 5)
Katerin
Location: OK
18 of 30 found this review helpful.
Date:August 14, 2010

Amazing--just wish they were available in colors!

Tags: All-day comfort, Consistently clear vision, Good value, Easy to handle
Cons: not available as colored lenses
My review: Just got mine today, and cheap as they were they were even more comfortable than the Air Optix for Astigmatism I used to get--and those aren't bad quality lenses. They still feel moist despite walking for more than an hour in dry 110 degree heat. It's too bad they aren't available as colored lenses!
Review 93 for ACUVUE® OASYS® for ASTIGMATISM
Rating: 
5 / 5
(5 / 5)
ksausman
17 of 33 found this review helpful.
Date:July 11, 2010

These contacts are amazing!

Tags: All-day comfort, Consistently clear vision, Good value
Cons: Hard to handle
My review: I havetried other contacts and decided to give up. I wanted to buy cute sunglasses so I decided to try them one more time. I am glad now that I did! I have recommended these to friends and family! I LOVE THEM!
Review 94 for ACUVUE® OASYS® for ASTIGMATISM
Rating: 
5 / 5
(5 / 5)
hazeleyes71
Location: Columbia, MD.
22 of 46 found this review helpful.
Date:June 19, 2010

Most comfortable ever worn......

Tags: All-day comfort, Consistently clear vision, Good value, Easy to handle
My review: I am wearing the acuvue oasis w/ astig. I have been a contact lens wearer since 1986 or 1987. I have to admit .. these are the most comfortable, disposable soft lenses I have ever worn. It feels like I have nothing in my eyes when the're on. I can only tell I have them on because I have great vision! I would recommend them to anyone looking to become a contact lens wearer or considering changing their brand. My eyes stay moist and I don't have to add eyedrops to refresh like some of the other brands I have worn.
Review 95 for ACUVUE® OASYS® for ASTIGMATISM
Rating: 
5 / 5
(5 / 5)
ContactWearer
25 of 47 found this review helpful.
Date:May 22, 2010

Very comfortable to wear all day

Tags: All-day comfort, Consistently clear vision
Cons: Hard to handle
My review: Most contacts used to dry my eyes out by evening, and forget about wearing them into the night. The Acuvue Oasis for astigmatism feel great on my eyes and really allow a lot of moisture to stay on my eyes so they're comfortable to wear all day. Thank you.
Review 96 for ACUVUE® OASYS® for ASTIGMATISM
Rating: 
5 / 5
(5 / 5)
HappyContactWearer
Location: Denver, CO
26 of 44 found this review helpful.
Date:May 22, 2010

Finally! Contacts I can wear!

Tags: All-day comfort, Consistently clear vision, Good value, Easy to handle
My review: I've been trying contacts on and off for the last few years, but was never happy. They were always uncomfortable, would pop off my eyes, dried out quickly, and I was constantly fighting with losing my vision. I was ready to give up and just use my glasses when a friend suggested that I try these. I figured I'd give it one more shot, and I'm so glad that I did!
These contacts are wonderful! They're so comfortable that I don't even feel them and they stay hydrated for hours. My vision is crisp and clear all day long. I love these contacts! Thank you so much!
Review 97 for ACUVUE® OASYS® for ASTIGMATISM
Rating: 
5 / 5
(5 / 5)
jangoenner
Location: Isanti, MN
28 of 50 found this review helpful.
Date:May 18, 2010

Best astigimitism lenses ever!

Tags: All-day comfort, Consistently clear vision, Good value, Easy to handle
Cons: i have no cons
My review: I love these lenses! They deliver clear crip for vision, comfortable throughout the day and evening.
I can't say enough about them!
I have tried other lenses for astigmitism, but they were uncomfortable ,dried out too easy, and made my eyes feel very tired. But these stay hydrated and very comfortable. I do have to use lens cleaner drops on them after I take them out and clean and disinfect them, since I have a lot of protein buildup from my tears.
Review 98 for ACUVUE® OASYS® for ASTIGMATISM
Rating: 
5 / 5
(5 / 5)
TeacherEyes
Location: Louisville, KY
23 of 42 found this review helpful.
Date:May 8, 2010

First Time User

Tags: All-day comfort, Consistently clear vision, Good value, Easy to handle
My review: I am 25 and I recently started wearing contacts. I have worn glasses consistently for almost three years. When I decided to make the switch to contact lenses my doctor immediately suggested Acuvue Oasis. As a first time user I was nervous about the switch. I have been wearing my contacts for two months now and I swear by them. I can't even tell that they are in. I am a teacher so I am continuously focusing on students and objects at different locations in my room, my contacts keep up with my constant movement. They never fall out of place and after a long day teaching, they are ready to serve me while I'm out on the town. I am very happy with Acuvue Oasis for Astigmatism.
Review 99 for ACUVUE® OASYS® for ASTIGMATISM
Rating: 
4 / 5
(4 / 5)
veeaka
18 of 40 found this review helpful.
Date:April 25, 2010

best purchase I made !!!!

Tags: All-day comfort, Easy to handle
My review: my eye Dr gave samples and the package deal, and they feel Great!!!!
Review 100 for ACUVUE® OASYS® for ASTIGMATISM
Rating: 
5 / 5
(5 / 5)
MarcinPA
Location: Susquehanna Valley PA
16 of 35 found this review helpful.
Date:April 12, 2010

Oasys for Astigmatism-AS ADVERTISED!

Tags: Consistently clear vision
My review: After wearing contact lenses for 15 years, I quit after I started to need bifocals. After 10+ years of glasses, I began wearing contacts again two years ago to try monovision before getting Lasik. I chickened out on the Lasik but kept wearing contacts. I tried quite a few brands before settling on Proclear Toric . I wore them for almost two years but was never happy. Though comfortable, they would not stay straight and I constantly lost my vision. With monovision you can't afford to lose an eye. This year I saw the TV ads for Oasys for Astigmatism and gave them a try. They are 1000% better than anything I tried. They don't slip off axis very much. I feel them a little more because I have very small eyes and these are a bit larger but it's still worth it to see better. For anybody who uses toric lenses that don't always sit correctly, give these a try.