ACUVUE Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for ACUVUE® OASYS® for ASTIGMATISM

ACUVUE® OASYS® for ASTIGMATISM

ACUVUE® OASYS® for ASTIGMATISM
Average Customer Rating:
4.623 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(106 Reviews) 106
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (106 reviews)
5 stars
89
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
5
97 out of 106(92%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
151 Questions | 119 Answers
Customer Reviews for ACUVUE® OASYS® for ASTIGMATISM
Review 1 for ACUVUE® OASYS® for ASTIGMATISM
Rating: 
2 / 5
(2 / 5)
PNRR
Location: Milwaukee WI
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Date:October 16, 2014

Dissapointed

Tags: Easy to handle
Cons: Uncomfortable, bad quality
My review: At my last eye exam the Dr. suggested I try the acuvue brand because they would be more comfortable than the Pure Vision brand I was using. She gave me the trial pair and I loved them. Once I received my 6 months worth of contacts I was very dissapointed. The first pair I opened was bent and ripped. Those went to the garbage. The second and third pair worked perfectly - very comfy and kept my eyes from getting too dry. The 4 month on these the pair I opened was warped and hurt my eyes. The 5th was all good again, and the last pair I just opened two days ago looked ok when I examined it but the left contact must have a small cut in it because that contact fogged up yesterday and is currently fogged up as I am typing this. So I think these would be perfect if the quality was better. They are comfy when in good condition, but because I have had to toss 3 out of 6 pairs I am not happy and will probably go back to my previous brand.
Review 2 for ACUVUE® OASYS® for ASTIGMATISM
Rating: 
5 / 5
(5 / 5)
mousesmom
Location: Pendleton,Ore.
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Date:October 6, 2014

love them

Tags: All-day comfort, Good value, Easy to handle
My review: I have been using these for 2 yrs. and I love them. They are comfortable and work very well with my very dry eyes. Just wish I could get them in trifocals lol
Review 3 for ACUVUE® OASYS® for ASTIGMATISM
Rating: 
3 / 5
(3 / 5)
JJLa
Location: North Jersey
18 of 41 found this review helpful.
Date:July 16, 2014

Very good but not perfect

Tags: All-day comfort, fee like they're not even there
Cons: Hard to handle
My review: First let me say that I am relatively new to contact lenses as I have a very mild prescription and at 44, have only needed vision correction for a couple of years. I had tried Biofinity Toric prior to my Acuvue experiment. The Biofinity were easier to put in and take out, but simply would not sit on my eye properly. As soon as I got the Acuvue on my eye, it was like night and day. As others have mentioned, they are quite "delicate" and tend to fold over themselves the moment you hit them with liquid. Furthermore, you must really hold your eyelids apart to get these in as the slightest contact with a lash will also cause them to fold over. The only other issue I've had...and this may come down to my cleaning routine...is that they seem to get cloudy after a day or two at the most.
Review 4 for ACUVUE® OASYS® for ASTIGMATISM
Rating: 
1 / 5
(1 / 5)
Phil
Location: LA
31 of 68 found this review helpful.
Date:May 23, 2014

pro and con

Tags: All-day comfort
Cons: Hard to handle
My review: The lens are very very comfortable, once put on. The hard part is to put them in the eyes. It curls up and stick to my finger more than to my eyeball. Night time, I have to flush them out. One lens can be used no more than 3 days. Usually on the second day, I started to tear a lot and see a white fume. I would say I prefer a daily wear better
Review 5 for ACUVUE® OASYS® for ASTIGMATISM
Rating: 
2 / 5
(2 / 5)
Love2See
Location: Texas
40 of 89 found this review helpful.
Date:April 10, 2014

Worst lens ever

Cons: Don’t feel smooth, Uncomfortable, do not last 14 days
My review: I have worn contacts for over 30 years and many times Acuvue. I have always been so comfortable but this particular lens (Acuvue Oasys for Astigmatism) I cannot even wear a full day and have not once got my full 14 days of wear. Never before have I had an issue. These are awful!! I have already been back to my Dr. to check everything but still not working. I see other reviewers are having issues also...perhaps you need to take a second look.
Review 6 for ACUVUE® OASYS® for ASTIGMATISM
Rating: 
5 / 5
(5 / 5)
Kentucytuff
Location: wal mart oregon ohio
40 of 86 found this review helpful.
Date:April 5, 2014

best ever

Tags: All-day comfort, Consistently clear vision, Good value, Easy to handle, comfertable
Cons: none
My review: i have always used acuvue when i wore contacts on and off over the years but this yhear i changed doctors and he got me with a perfect fit i love and for
Review 7 for ACUVUE® OASYS® for ASTIGMATISM
Rating: 
5 / 5
(5 / 5)
MeeshCocco
Location: Philadelphia PA
45 of 89 found this review helpful.
Date:March 29, 2014

First Time contact wearer......

Tags: All-day comfort, Consistently clear vision, Good value
Cons: Hard to handle
My review: I wanna start by saying Thank You Acuvue Oasis!! BYE BYE GLASSES!! Hello Acuvue!! I am a first time contact wearer. I have been struggling the past 3 months trying to find a contact that I could see out of. They all kept going blurry on me. I was told by my doctor that is normal because I have such high astigmatism. Well I am here to tell you after trying every brand under the sun I am finally in Acuvue Oasis and I have never been happier. I can see not only all day but well into the night. Without discomfort or blurriness. The doctor actually told me well maybe you just can't wear contacts. No Doc I just needed Acuvue!! If your having a hard time like I was please try Acuvue before you go back to those glasses. They are truly heaven for your eyes. I feel like a new person. So happy with these. Thanks Again Acuvue!!!
Review 8 for ACUVUE® OASYS® for ASTIGMATISM
Rating: 
4 / 5
(4 / 5)
Mary0324
Location: Baton Rouge, LA
41 of 91 found this review helpful.
Date:March 3, 2014

First Time Wearing Contacts

Tags: All-day comfort, Consistently clear vision
My review: I've never worn contacts before so my doctor suggested this brand. It was difficult getting them in and out at first but after a few days I'm glad I stuck with it because I love them! You have to make sure the little lines are vertical before putting them in. I hardly feel them. So glad I made the switch to contact lenses.
Review 9 for ACUVUE® OASYS® for ASTIGMATISM
Rating: 
1 / 5
(1 / 5)
StaceyB
Location: Mass
45 of 86 found this review helpful.
Date:February 10, 2014

Do not purchase

My review: I have worn contacts for over 10 years and these are the worst contacts I have ever worn. I have worn acuvue oasys and other acuvue lenses that were perfect! Lasted for longer than the recommended use: 14 days, never teared, or dried my eyes out. But these, acuvue oasys for astigmatism does exactly that. I wish the company will review the quality and change how they are made, packaged, or whatever it takes to improve the quality of this product.
Review 10 for ACUVUE® OASYS® for ASTIGMATISM
Rating: 
1 / 5
(1 / 5)
Lizzy501
49 of 114 found this review helpful.
Date:October 31, 2013

Disliked Contacts

My review: I had written a review for the contact lenses I had ordered from this company....and I was amazed at the fast response I got from them to correct this problem. I had to apologize for the rude review I posted but they understood my frustration. Yes I had problems with this brand but I was impressed with the effort they made to try and make sure I was satisfied. Whether or not this brand was right for my eyes is besides the point. I appreciate the resolution.
Review 11 for ACUVUE® OASYS® for ASTIGMATISM
Rating: 
2 / 5
(2 / 5)
Karrie
Location: NC
59 of 135 found this review helpful.
Date:May 21, 2013

Quality control issues

Tags: Good value
Cons: Hard to handle, Uncomfortable
My review: When I first tried this contacts, they were like magic! Very comfortable. Then when I changed them, the next pair were awful. I threw them out after a day. The next pair, one was good the other was terrible. After going through about a dozen contacts, I would say about 40% of them are comfortable. The way I understand astigmatism contacts is that they are suppose to be slightly weighted so they sit in the same position all the time. Some of these are clearly NOT weighted at all. THe problem is that the contact rotates and then gets stuck in some unfortunate position. If I can't take it out and right it again, Im stuck with a blurry eye for long periods of time. When they work they are great, when they don't, which is more often then not, they are awful uncomfortable.
Review 12 for ACUVUE® OASYS® for ASTIGMATISM
Rating: 
1 / 5
(1 / 5)
books
Location: Tampa, FL
65 of 135 found this review helpful.
Date:May 16, 2013

worst contacts

Cons: Hard to handle, poor vision, Uncomfortable, dry eyes, caused headaches
My review: These are the worsts contacts I've ever worn. Dried my eyes out I had to use drops, so thin they would ripped gave me a headache and poor vision at the 8 day mark into a 14 day run. Never could wear them passed about 10 hrs in one day with out being very uncomfortable.
Review 13 for ACUVUE® OASYS® for ASTIGMATISM
Rating: 
5 / 5
(5 / 5)
JoeSchmow
Location: RUSKIN, FL
55 of 122 found this review helpful.
Date:April 22, 2013

Best Lenses yet!

Tags: All-day comfort, Consistently clear vision, Good value, Easy to handle
My review: These lenses are great.
My only complaint is that there needs to be colored contact lenses offered to people who have to wear this lens.
Review 14 for ACUVUE® OASYS® for ASTIGMATISM
Rating: 
4 / 5
(4 / 5)
jujubean
55 of 147 found this review helpful.
Date:January 30, 2013

Comfortable

Tags: All-day comfort, Consistently clear vision
Cons: Hard to handle, tear easily
My review: These are my first time ever with these contact lenses. I have to admit they are comfortable. My first time putting them in they tore or were uneven around the edge of the lens so i had to throw one lens away. I did not want to put that in my eye. Also they are so thin that they curl up when you are trying to put them in your eyes. I had to get used to that. I have them for one year if i have more problems like them tearing i will not get them again. I had toric contact lenses different brand they were good but when you lay down and get up later they make your eyes blurry. So i wanted to try these. I hope they do not tear again, because these are not cheap contact lenses. I like the idea at the end of the day you can throw them away and not have them soaking in solution overnight and wonder if they are actually clean. That was my other reason for getting these. The next day i just open a sterile one up. I would recommed these they are comfortable not to hard to put in, once again the tearing i have an issue with.
Review 15 for ACUVUE® OASYS® for ASTIGMATISM
Rating: 
5 / 5
(5 / 5)
Qonita
Location: Indonesia
58 of 119 found this review helpful.
Date:December 24, 2012

Amazingly Comfort :)

My review: My family and friends told me about dangerous and disadvantages of wearing contact lenses,which made my dream to wear contact lens shrunk. However, after an optician recommend me Acuvue contact lenses, which suit my astigmatism eyes, i felt so happy and ready to wear them. And finally, my fear to wear contact lenses is gone and i feel so comfort to wear it all day long in school. I feel more free to do any activities and more confident. Once more, Acuvue gives me an extraordinary experience while i wore contact lens for the very first time! :D
Review 16 for ACUVUE® OASYS® for ASTIGMATISM
Rating: 
5 / 5
(5 / 5)
LoGregg
Location: Athens, Ohio
82 of 165 found this review helpful.
Date:November 29, 2012

Greatest!

Tags: All-day comfort, Consistently clear vision, Good value, Easy to handle
My review: I've been wearing contacts for 15 years, and have probably used 15 different brands. This is by far the greatest fit, and feeling of comfort a contact lenses could offer.
Review 17 for ACUVUE® OASYS® for ASTIGMATISM
Rating: 
5 / 5
(5 / 5)
Sohappy
91 of 179 found this review helpful.
Date:September 7, 2012

Very Impressed

Tags: All-day comfort, Easy to handle
Cons: Hard to handle
My review: I have been a contact wearer for 17 years and have worn B&L's Pure Vision Torics for many of those years because my eyes are very sensitive. Even with a fresh pair, I still experienced burning and the usual red eyes.....even after switching to the Clear Eyes peroxide cleaning solution. Prior to my recent eye exam, I was ready to give up contacts for these reasons. But thanks to my eye doctor's suggestion to try a trial pair of the Acuvue Oasys contacts, I am very, VERY impressed and amazed at the comfort! I can't tell they are in my eyes! Even at the end of the day!!
Review 18 for ACUVUE® OASYS® for ASTIGMATISM
Rating: 
5 / 5
(5 / 5)
LaBebahfreka21
Location: Lower East Side New York
66 of 128 found this review helpful.
Date:July 11, 2012

New Me new Life

Tags: All-day comfort, Consistently clear vision, Good value, Easy to handle, the best thing in the wold
My review: I used to wear glasses since i was six years old. Now i'm 20 about to be 21 in a few weeks and i decided that i wanted a new life without glasses. i talked to my optician and i told him that i wanted contact lenses. after 3 weeks of waiting, i finally got my contacts yesterday. they are really comfortable and i can see perfectly. i have astigmatism and i can see perfectly with my Acuvue Oasys for astigmatism.
Review 19 for ACUVUE® OASYS® for ASTIGMATISM
Rating: 
5 / 5
(5 / 5)
sanaismommy1
57 of 128 found this review helpful.
Date:June 1, 2012

By Far the Best

Tags: All-day comfort, Consistently clear vision, Good value, Easy to handle
My review: I naturally have dry eyes, and I live in Colorado (one of the driest states in the U.S) but I have to say these are great! Having astigmatism is seriously challenging especially when you're trying to find the right lenses. I've been through them all it seems, but these are soooo comfortable. The contacts I've worn in the past make my eyes look funny, like you can tell I'm wearing contacts, but with these, you can't even tell. Also, the vision isn't blury at all. Similar to wearing my glasses but without the frame :). And the price is not too bad! I recommend these to anyone who is STILL trying to find the right lens for astigmatism.
Review 20 for ACUVUE® OASYS® for ASTIGMATISM
Rating: 
5 / 5
(5 / 5)
KYdave
Location: Louisville, KY
64 of 140 found this review helpful.
Date:April 10, 2012

Love them

Tags: All-day comfort, Consistently clear vision, Good value
My review: I am new to glasses and contacts; my eye sight has degraded as I entered "middle age." I do not like wearing glasses; so, I wanted contacts. The eye doctor recommended that I have a pair of glasses (as a back-up) as well as contacts. I have been wearing the contacts for 6 weeks now and absolutely love them. The lenses felt great in my eyes from the first moment I put them in. Within 3 weeks I was wearing them overnight from time to time with no issues. As of yet, I really have no need for the glasses I purchased. The lenses stay put on my eyes, have completely corrected my vision and are reasonable in price. I HIGHLY recommend this brand of contacts to anyone; although I have never tried other brands, there is no way they can be more comfortable then Acuvue Oasis (since I can’t feel them in my eyes at all).