ACUVUE Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for ACUVUE® OASYS® for ASTIGMATISM

ACUVUE® OASYS® for ASTIGMATISM

ACUVUE® OASYS® for ASTIGMATISM
Average Customer Rating:
4.496 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(113 Reviews) 113
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (113 reviews)
5 stars
90
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
8
100 out of 113(88%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
154 Questions | 123 Answers
Customer Reviews for ACUVUE® OASYS® for ASTIGMATISM
Review 1 for ACUVUE® OASYS® for ASTIGMATISM
Rating: 
4 / 5
(4 / 5)
Marlon
Location: Brazil
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Date:March 3, 2015

Awesome

Tags: All-day comfort, Consistently clear vision, Good value, Easy to handle
My review: I feel awesome with Acuvue Oasys.
This is the perfect lenses for me.
Review 2 for ACUVUE® OASYS® for ASTIGMATISM
Rating: 
4 / 5
(4 / 5)
HappyAboutContacts
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Date:February 26, 2015

Simply does its job

Tags: Easy to handle
Cons: slightly uncomfortable
My review: These lenses are not perfect all the time, but they do a good job. I have found that you CANNOT wear them for over 2 weeks. ALWAYS get the pure moist solution. Dump the solution and rinse the lens case EVERY morning with new SOLUTION, NOT WATER. Also change the case every month or so. That is literally the only way they will stay comfortable all day long and aren't blurry. Yes, the solution is costly, but we're talking about eyes here. Improper wear can lead to some serious issues! Also try not to overwear them in a day! After wearing them for about 10 hours they can be uncomfortable!
Review 3 for ACUVUE® OASYS® for ASTIGMATISM
Rating: 
1 / 5
(1 / 5)
sadeyes
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Date:February 10, 2015

Try something else.

Cons: Don’t feel smooth, poor vision, Uncomfortable, extra dryness
My review: I have been wearing contacts for fifteen years now and these are by far the worst. I have never had dryer eyes in my life. I saw another 'poster' who had a similar experience to me. My vision is constantly cloudy while wearing them! I have spent so much money on eye drops over the last nine months that I have been using these it is unbelievable. They are also ridiculously thick! They are painful by the end of the day! No problems whatsoever in regards to ripping because of how thick they are. Do not order these if you don't have to!!
Review 4 for ACUVUE® OASYS® for ASTIGMATISM
Rating: 
1 / 5
(1 / 5)
jaussi
Location: IL
4 of 8 found this review helpful.
Date:February 3, 2015

Nothing but problems

Tags: nothing
Cons: poor vision, Uncomfortable, burry vision
My review: Unless you like blurred vision, these are are not for you. They are awful. I almost always have issues within 10-20 minutes of putting a fresh pair in. I have not had issues with them tearing as others have described. I fall into the category that questions Acuvue's quality control. I constantly have to adjust, remove or re-wet the contact to avoid having blurred vision. If I am out and about and my lens becomes blurry, I am forced to deal with it. In my current "6 month supply" I have easily thrown out 3-4 paris on the first day due to issues. I will occasionally get a set that is PERFECT. I wont have a single problem for 2 weeks (sometimes longer.) However, that is maybe 1 in 3 pairs. 33% is absolutely terrible when you consider the cost. I won't even go into the fact that they're nearly impossible to wear for an entire day. My eyes feel like they're on fire if I have them in much longer than a normal work day. I have been wearing my glasses more often because I can actually see the whole time (every time) I wear them. I have an eye appointment this week, and I plan on asking for something else this time.
Review 5 for ACUVUE® OASYS® for ASTIGMATISM
Rating: 
5 / 5
(5 / 5)
Barb
9 of 19 found this review helpful.
Date:December 20, 2014

Love them

Tags: All-day comfort, Good value, Easy to handle
My review: I wore gas perm contacts for 20 years and my eyes couldn't handle them anymore. I was paying a lot of money for contacts and was never wearing them. My eye doctor recommended I try the Acuvue Oasys for Astigmatism w/Hydroclear Plus and I could not be happier! They are so comfortable that I forget that I have them in...which is only a problem when I am going to bed and realize I forgot to take them out and have to walk back downstairs to take them out. I am so thankful my doctor recommended these contacts! My eyes are happy!
Review 6 for ACUVUE® OASYS® for ASTIGMATISM
Rating: 
1 / 5
(1 / 5)
MDWCD
22 of 36 found this review helpful.
Date:November 6, 2014

Not so great!

Cons: Hard to handle, rip too easily
My review: This is my first time wearing contacts, I am very disappointed with these contacts. Out of 6 pairs, I have only been able to wear 1 pair for the full 14 days. After about a 6 days they rip or have a film on them and become blurry. They seem to be very flimsy and rip too easily. I have an appointment with my eye dr. next week and will ask to try out a different brand.
Review 7 for ACUVUE® OASYS® for ASTIGMATISM
Rating: 
2 / 5
(2 / 5)
coopergirls
23 of 47 found this review helpful.
Date:October 27, 2014

4.6 out of 6? Really?

Tags: works great when you get a "good" one.
Cons: Hard to handle, tears easily, not eligible for price promotions
My review: I actually wonder how this lens has a 4.6 out of 6. Looking at the reviews, maybe the quality of the lens used to be better? The fit is not the concern, but the quality is. My daughter is very conscientious about her lenses and these lenses seem to be either a "good" one or a "bad" one. You never know what you will get each time you open a new one. It seems we are getting just as many "lemons" as we are getting good lenses. It is getting really old having the lenses tear so often. We have looked for any reason they might be tearing on our end, but every time, it comes back to the quality of the lens. It is great when we get a "good" lens, but wasteful, costly, and very disappointing when we get the duds.
Review 8 for ACUVUE® OASYS® for ASTIGMATISM
Rating: 
2 / 5
(2 / 5)
PNRR
Location: Milwaukee WI
23 of 48 found this review helpful.
Date:October 16, 2014

Dissapointed

Tags: Easy to handle
Cons: Uncomfortable, bad quality
My review: At my last eye exam the Dr. suggested I try the acuvue brand because they would be more comfortable than the Pure Vision brand I was using. She gave me the trial pair and I loved them. Once I received my 6 months worth of contacts I was very dissapointed. The first pair I opened was bent and ripped. Those went to the garbage. The second and third pair worked perfectly - very comfy and kept my eyes from getting too dry. The 4 month on these the pair I opened was warped and hurt my eyes. The 5th was all good again, and the last pair I just opened two days ago looked ok when I examined it but the left contact must have a small cut in it because that contact fogged up yesterday and is currently fogged up as I am typing this. So I think these would be perfect if the quality was better. They are comfy when in good condition, but because I have had to toss 3 out of 6 pairs I am not happy and will probably go back to my previous brand.
Review 9 for ACUVUE® OASYS® for ASTIGMATISM
Rating: 
5 / 5
(5 / 5)
mousesmom
Location: Pendleton,Ore.
21 of 42 found this review helpful.
Date:October 6, 2014

love them

Tags: All-day comfort, Good value, Easy to handle
My review: I have been using these for 2 yrs. and I love them. They are comfortable and work very well with my very dry eyes. Just wish I could get them in trifocals lol
Review 10 for ACUVUE® OASYS® for ASTIGMATISM
Rating: 
3 / 5
(3 / 5)
JJLa
Location: North Jersey
31 of 68 found this review helpful.
Date:July 16, 2014

Very good but not perfect

Tags: All-day comfort, fee like they're not even there
Cons: Hard to handle
My review: First let me say that I am relatively new to contact lenses as I have a very mild prescription and at 44, have only needed vision correction for a couple of years. I had tried Biofinity Toric prior to my Acuvue experiment. The Biofinity were easier to put in and take out, but simply would not sit on my eye properly. As soon as I got the Acuvue on my eye, it was like night and day. As others have mentioned, they are quite "delicate" and tend to fold over themselves the moment you hit them with liquid. Furthermore, you must really hold your eyelids apart to get these in as the slightest contact with a lash will also cause them to fold over. The only other issue I've had...and this may come down to my cleaning routine...is that they seem to get cloudy after a day or two at the most.
Review 11 for ACUVUE® OASYS® for ASTIGMATISM
Rating: 
1 / 5
(1 / 5)
Phil
Location: LA
40 of 88 found this review helpful.
Date:May 23, 2014

pro and con

Tags: All-day comfort
Cons: Hard to handle
My review: The lens are very very comfortable, once put on. The hard part is to put them in the eyes. It curls up and stick to my finger more than to my eyeball. Night time, I have to flush them out. One lens can be used no more than 3 days. Usually on the second day, I started to tear a lot and see a white fume. I would say I prefer a daily wear better
Review 12 for ACUVUE® OASYS® for ASTIGMATISM
Rating: 
2 / 5
(2 / 5)
Love2See
Location: Texas
53 of 113 found this review helpful.
Date:April 10, 2014

Worst lens ever

Cons: Don’t feel smooth, Uncomfortable, do not last 14 days
My review: I have worn contacts for over 30 years and many times Acuvue. I have always been so comfortable but this particular lens (Acuvue Oasys for Astigmatism) I cannot even wear a full day and have not once got my full 14 days of wear. Never before have I had an issue. These are awful!! I have already been back to my Dr. to check everything but still not working. I see other reviewers are having issues also...perhaps you need to take a second look.
Review 13 for ACUVUE® OASYS® for ASTIGMATISM
Rating: 
5 / 5
(5 / 5)
Kentucytuff
Location: wal mart oregon ohio
47 of 101 found this review helpful.
Date:April 5, 2014

best ever

Tags: All-day comfort, Consistently clear vision, Good value, Easy to handle, comfertable
Cons: none
My review: i have always used acuvue when i wore contacts on and off over the years but this yhear i changed doctors and he got me with a perfect fit i love and for
Review 14 for ACUVUE® OASYS® for ASTIGMATISM
Rating: 
5 / 5
(5 / 5)
MeeshCocco
Location: Philadelphia PA
52 of 108 found this review helpful.
Date:March 29, 2014

First Time contact wearer......

Tags: All-day comfort, Consistently clear vision, Good value
Cons: Hard to handle
My review: I wanna start by saying Thank You Acuvue Oasis!! BYE BYE GLASSES!! Hello Acuvue!! I am a first time contact wearer. I have been struggling the past 3 months trying to find a contact that I could see out of. They all kept going blurry on me. I was told by my doctor that is normal because I have such high astigmatism. Well I am here to tell you after trying every brand under the sun I am finally in Acuvue Oasis and I have never been happier. I can see not only all day but well into the night. Without discomfort or blurriness. The doctor actually told me well maybe you just can't wear contacts. No Doc I just needed Acuvue!! If your having a hard time like I was please try Acuvue before you go back to those glasses. They are truly heaven for your eyes. I feel like a new person. So happy with these. Thanks Again Acuvue!!!
Review 15 for ACUVUE® OASYS® for ASTIGMATISM
Rating: 
4 / 5
(4 / 5)
Mary0324
Location: Baton Rouge, LA
47 of 104 found this review helpful.
Date:March 3, 2014

First Time Wearing Contacts

Tags: All-day comfort, Consistently clear vision
My review: I've never worn contacts before so my doctor suggested this brand. It was difficult getting them in and out at first but after a few days I'm glad I stuck with it because I love them! You have to make sure the little lines are vertical before putting them in. I hardly feel them. So glad I made the switch to contact lenses.
Review 16 for ACUVUE® OASYS® for ASTIGMATISM
Rating: 
1 / 5
(1 / 5)
StaceyB
Location: Mass
56 of 109 found this review helpful.
Date:February 10, 2014

Do not purchase

My review: I have worn contacts for over 10 years and these are the worst contacts I have ever worn. I have worn acuvue oasys and other acuvue lenses that were perfect! Lasted for longer than the recommended use: 14 days, never teared, or dried my eyes out. But these, acuvue oasys for astigmatism does exactly that. I wish the company will review the quality and change how they are made, packaged, or whatever it takes to improve the quality of this product.
Review 17 for ACUVUE® OASYS® for ASTIGMATISM
Rating: 
1 / 5
(1 / 5)
Lizzy501
57 of 131 found this review helpful.
Date:October 31, 2013

Disliked Contacts

My review: I had written a review for the contact lenses I had ordered from this company....and I was amazed at the fast response I got from them to correct this problem. I had to apologize for the rude review I posted but they understood my frustration. Yes I had problems with this brand but I was impressed with the effort they made to try and make sure I was satisfied. Whether or not this brand was right for my eyes is besides the point. I appreciate the resolution.
Review 18 for ACUVUE® OASYS® for ASTIGMATISM
Rating: 
2 / 5
(2 / 5)
Karrie
Location: NC
72 of 157 found this review helpful.
Date:May 21, 2013

Quality control issues

Tags: Good value
Cons: Hard to handle, Uncomfortable
My review: When I first tried this contacts, they were like magic! Very comfortable. Then when I changed them, the next pair were awful. I threw them out after a day. The next pair, one was good the other was terrible. After going through about a dozen contacts, I would say about 40% of them are comfortable. The way I understand astigmatism contacts is that they are suppose to be slightly weighted so they sit in the same position all the time. Some of these are clearly NOT weighted at all. THe problem is that the contact rotates and then gets stuck in some unfortunate position. If I can't take it out and right it again, Im stuck with a blurry eye for long periods of time. When they work they are great, when they don't, which is more often then not, they are awful uncomfortable.
Review 19 for ACUVUE® OASYS® for ASTIGMATISM
Rating: 
1 / 5
(1 / 5)
books
Location: Tampa, FL
73 of 155 found this review helpful.
Date:May 16, 2013

worst contacts

Cons: Hard to handle, poor vision, Uncomfortable, dry eyes, caused headaches
My review: These are the worsts contacts I've ever worn. Dried my eyes out I had to use drops, so thin they would ripped gave me a headache and poor vision at the 8 day mark into a 14 day run. Never could wear them passed about 10 hrs in one day with out being very uncomfortable.
Review 20 for ACUVUE® OASYS® for ASTIGMATISM
Rating: 
5 / 5
(5 / 5)
JoeSchmow
Location: RUSKIN, FL
62 of 137 found this review helpful.
Date:April 22, 2013

Best Lenses yet!

Tags: All-day comfort, Consistently clear vision, Good value, Easy to handle
My review: These lenses are great.
My only complaint is that there needs to be colored contact lenses offered to people who have to wear this lens.