ACUVUE® Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At ACUVUE
Shop ACUVUE OASYS® 2-Week for ASTIGMATISM or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for ACUVUE OASYS® 2-Week for ASTIGMATISM

ACUVUE OASYS® 2-Week for ASTIGMATISM

ACUVUE OASYS® 2-Week for ASTIGMATISM
Average Customer Rating:
4.291 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(127 Reviews) 127
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (127 reviews)
5 stars
95
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
16
105 out of 126(83%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
167 Questions | 136 Answers
Customer Reviews for ACUVUE OASYS® 2-Week for ASTIGMATISM
Review 81 for ACUVUE OASYS® 2-Week for ASTIGMATISM
Rating: 
5 / 5
(5 / 5)
Location: Dallas, TX
6 of 15 found this review helpful.
Date:April 28, 2011

Simply the Best Contacts

Tags: All-day comfort, Consistently clear vision, Good value, Easy to handle
My review:  I simply love my Acuvue contact lens for astigmatism. I started wearing glasses while in college and at that time I could not wear contacts for various reasons. I started wearing contacts in January 2010 and love them. My vision has also improved since wearing them. With the summer heat in Texas I don't have to worry about my glasses steaming up any longer and I can wear cool sunglasses.
Review 82 for ACUVUE OASYS® 2-Week for ASTIGMATISM
Rating: 
5 / 5
(5 / 5)
Location: Louisville, KY
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Date:April 28, 2011

Best contacts ever!

Tags: All-day comfort, Good value, Easy to handle
My review:  I have worn contacts off and on for over 40 years. (Yes, I wore those awful hard lenses!) I had RK surgery 20 years ago. and that was great for about 10 years. When I had to go back into contacts, I was worried that I might have problems because of the cuts on my eyes, but these have been wonderful! I just wish I could wear them night and day, but my Doctor advises against it. I am using monovision due to my "age" and it seems to work fine. I would recommend them to anyone and everyone!!
Review 83 for ACUVUE OASYS® 2-Week for ASTIGMATISM
Rating: 
5 / 5
(5 / 5)
Location: Mabelvale, AR
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Date:April 28, 2011

AWESOME Eyesight

Tags: All-day comfort, Consistently clear vision, Good value, Easy to handle, awesome
My review:  I have been wearing contacts since 12 years of age. About three years ago I had been experienceing some eye irratation and my optometrist said I had an astigmatism. He immediately changed my lenses and I have not had any problems since. Contact lenses have helped me live a normal life of "blue collar" worker.
Review 84 for ACUVUE OASYS® 2-Week for ASTIGMATISM
Rating: 
5 / 5
(5 / 5)
Location: NOrwalk ca
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Date:April 28, 2011

Acuvue Oasis

Tags: All-day comfort, Good value, Easy to handle, Consistently clear vision
Cons: none
My review:  Before I discovered Acuvue I was using other brands and they keep drying and falling off.
I was about to give up on contact lens until I discovered acuvue so thankful that I discovered them and will never go back to another brand.
Thank you Acuvue
Review 85 for ACUVUE OASYS® 2-Week for ASTIGMATISM
Rating: 
5 / 5
(5 / 5)
Location: New York, NY
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Date:April 28, 2011

Best Contacts

Tags: All-day comfort, Consistently clear vision, Good value, Easy to handle
My review:  I have been wearing contacts for 30+ years - Oasys for Astigmatism are the best ever.
Review 86 for ACUVUE OASYS® 2-Week for ASTIGMATISM
Rating: 
5 / 5
(5 / 5)
Location: King, NC
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Date:April 28, 2011

Best lenses I Ever Bought

Tags: All-day comfort, Easy to handle
My review:  I have been wearing my AcuVue for Astigmatism for about two years now. I had tried several different brands in the past but my eyes were always dry and I would have to use a lot of rewetting drops or just take them out. I haven't touched my drops since I bought these lenses. I bought a convertible right before I tried these and I really didn't want to have to buy prescription sunglasses as well as buying my regular glasses. My eye doctor recommended I try these and they are the best. Now I can buy any sunglasses I want and put the top down without worrying about my eyes drying out! I wish I had these a long time ago!!
Review 87 for ACUVUE OASYS® 2-Week for ASTIGMATISM
Rating: 
5 / 5
(5 / 5)
Location: Pennsylvania
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Date:April 28, 2011

Dry Eyes

Tags: All-day comfort, Consistently clear vision, Easy to handle
My review:  I have worn contact lenses for 40 years. However, I was unable to wear soft lenses until I discovered Acuvue Oasis for Astigmatism about 2 years ago. I have extremely dry eyes and a significant correction. These contacts have been terrific for me, and I do not suffer the eye strain I used to at the end of the day.
I can only wear my contacts for the recommended 2 weeks, so I don't stretch the duration boundaries, but it's still worth it to me for the comfort I get.
Review 88 for ACUVUE OASYS® 2-Week for ASTIGMATISM
Rating: 
5 / 5
(5 / 5)
Location: atlanta, ga
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Date:April 27, 2011

Really Comfortable

Tags: All-day comfort, Consistently clear vision, Good value, Easy to handle
My review:  I started on Hyroclear 2 yrs ago and I love them!
Review 89 for ACUVUE OASYS® 2-Week for ASTIGMATISM
Rating: 
5 / 5
(5 / 5)
Location: Blue Island, IL
Date:April 27, 2011

The freedom of contacts

Tags: Consistently clear vision
Cons: need longer hours in them
My review:  I feel so thankful for the freedom that contacts give me. Because my job is very physical dealing with patients on a daily bases. And with the Chicago weather anything goes. The comfort of knowing you don't have to worry about my glasses may get in the way of the patient care, because I'm in direct contact with being able to help them walk and putting them on machines. Thank you for giving me a new look on life. Keep up the good work!
Review 90 for ACUVUE OASYS® 2-Week for ASTIGMATISM
Rating: 
5 / 5
(5 / 5)
Location: Nashville, TN
Date:April 27, 2011

Perfect Fit

Tags: All-day comfort, Consistently clear vision, Easy to handle
My review:  I had used a previous type of lens for my astigmatism and then my physician recommended the Acuvue Oasys lens for astigmatism. This lens has been perfect and fits extremely well but more importantly I have improved my eye sight with this lens.
Review 91 for ACUVUE OASYS® 2-Week for ASTIGMATISM
Rating: 
5 / 5
(5 / 5)
Date:March 6, 2011

1st and only type of contacts I'll wear!

My review:  These contacts are nothing short of amazing. I can't even feel them on my eyes! I wore glasses for several years and was not happy with them. I have been using this brand every day for over two years and am thrilled that I made the switch from glasses. Definitely worth trying if you have not :)
Review 92 for ACUVUE OASYS® 2-Week for ASTIGMATISM
Rating: 
5 / 5
(5 / 5)
Location: indpls, in
Date:February 25, 2011

finally contacts that are comfortable

My review:  I have been wearing contacts for many years - these are the best I have ever had! They remain comfortable til time to change!
Review 93 for ACUVUE OASYS® 2-Week for ASTIGMATISM
Rating: 
5 / 5
(5 / 5)
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Date:February 15, 2011

Best Contacts

Tags: All-day comfort, Consistently clear vision, Good value, Easy to handle
My review:  I got these for the first time when i was 13 years old. I had to get used to them but that only took a few days. I would never switch to another brand of contacts. These are really comfortable, easy to put in, and don't bother me for the rest of the day
Review 94 for ACUVUE OASYS® 2-Week for ASTIGMATISM
Rating: 
5 / 5
(5 / 5)
Location: New York, NY
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Date:January 17, 2011

AMAZING!

Tags: All-day comfort, Consistently clear vision, Good value, Easy to handle
My review:  I used to wear Preference Toric lenses for my astigmatism. The lenses would always tear and I'd constantly get eye infections. Ever since I switched to the Acuvue Oasis for Astigmatism lenses I haven't had any eye problems! When they say "two week lenses" they truly do last the full two weeks unlike others I've tried.
Review 95 for ACUVUE OASYS® 2-Week for ASTIGMATISM
Rating: 
5 / 5
(5 / 5)
3 of 7 found this review helpful.
Date:November 21, 2010

Impressive!

Tags: All-day comfort, Consistently clear vision, Easy to handle
My review:  I've tried a few different brands of toric lenses in the past and have always gone back to only relying on glasses due to constant rotation of the lenses causing blurry vision. They had always caused dryness, as well. These lenses, however, are so much better than any other brand of torics I've tried. They are very thin so you forget you are even wearing them. They stay moist in your eyes, also. The best part is that they stay oriented on your eyes correctly so blurry vision is a thing of the past, even while blinking or moving your eyes. I'm very happy my doctor suggested I try them.
Review 96 for ACUVUE OASYS® 2-Week for ASTIGMATISM
Rating: 
5 / 5
(5 / 5)
Location: atanta. georgia
4 of 8 found this review helpful.
Date:November 19, 2010

ANGEL

Tags: All-day comfort, Consistently clear vision, Good value, Easy to handle, don't brother you
Cons: waitting form rebate
My review:  They are comfortable. They don't fall their great for sports. They dont bother you.
Review 97 for ACUVUE OASYS® 2-Week for ASTIGMATISM
Rating: 
5 / 5
(5 / 5)
Location: TN
6 of 9 found this review helpful.
Date:October 27, 2010

Comfortable and Clear

Tags: comfortable, moist, very clear
Cons: a bit pricey
My review:  I have been wearing other brands of contacts for the past 10-15 years. As of about a week ago, I went in for an eye exam and tried the Acuvue Oasys for Astigmatism, and have extremely satisfied. Not only are these contacts clear, and comfortable, they stay moist and do not leave my eyes feeling dry as some of the other brands have. I highly recommend these contacts-- they are worth every penny. You will not regret it!
Review 98 for ACUVUE OASYS® 2-Week for ASTIGMATISM
Rating: 
5 / 5
(5 / 5)
Location: Richmond, VA
5 of 8 found this review helpful.
Date:October 21, 2010

Amazing! Best contacts for astigmatism!

Tags: All-day comfort, Consistently clear vision, Good value, Easy to handle
My review:  The difference between these and my old lenses are like night and day. Usually when I'm looking at my computer and then look up at someone or something else, I have to blink a bunch to adjust my vision again. These are like I'm not even wearing lenses. So happy my doctor recommended these!
Review 99 for ACUVUE OASYS® 2-Week for ASTIGMATISM
Rating: 
5 / 5
(5 / 5)
6 of 10 found this review helpful.
Date:September 29, 2010

I LOVE My Acuvue Oasys for Astigmatism

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Tags: All-day comfort, Consistently clear vision, Good value
Cons: Hard to handle
My review:  Two weeks ago my Optometrist gave me a sample Oasys lens to try. Previously I had worn another brand lens for a year and found it uncomfortable with the lens sticking. I had always worn Acuvue prior to the other brand and found them to be comfortable. These new Oasys for Astigmatism lenses are even better! I can wear the lens all day until late at night and have no problem with dryness or sticking. I wear one lens for near (reading) and one for distance.
Review 100 for ACUVUE OASYS® 2-Week for ASTIGMATISM
Rating: 
4 / 5
(4 / 5)
Location: Pennsylvania
7 of 14 found this review helpful.
Date:September 24, 2010

very comfortable

Tags: All-day comfort, fits well
My review:  I have very poor vision along with astigmatism. I hate wearing glasses because they are so thick and make my eyes look tiny. Normal toric lenses float around on my eyes and are very uncomfortable I have finally found a "perfect fit". The Acuvue Oasys for Astigmatism are wonderful. I cannot even feel them in my eyes. I can rub my eyes without them moving or floating around on me. I love them.
<<previous 1
...
3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Privacy Policy | Legal
©Johnson & Johnson Vision Care, Inc. 1996 - 2016. All rights reserved. This site is published by Johnson & Johnson Vision Care, Inc., which is solely responsible for its content. It is intended for use by residents of the United States.
Important information for contact lens wearers: ACUVUE® Brand Contact Lenses are available by prescription only for vision correction. An eye care professional will determine whether contact lenses are right for you. Although rare, serious eye problems can develop while wearing contact lenses. To help avoid these problems, follow the wear and replacement schedule and the lens care instructions provided by your eye doctor. Do not wear contact lenses if you have an eye infection, or experience eye discomfort, excessive tearing, vision changes, redness or other eye problems. If one of these conditions occurs, contact your eye doctor immediately. For more information on proper wear, care and safety, talk to your eye care professional and ask for a Patient Instruction Guide, call 1-800-843-2020 or visit Acuvue.com.