ACUVUE® Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for ACUVUE OASYS® 2-Week for ASTIGMATISM

ACUVUE OASYS® 2-Week for ASTIGMATISM

ACUVUE OASYS® 2-Week for ASTIGMATISM
Average Customer Rating:
4.393 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(122 Reviews) 122
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (122 reviews)
5 stars
94
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
12
104 out of 121(86%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
166 Questions | 135 Answers
Customer Reviews for ACUVUE OASYS® 2-Week for ASTIGMATISM
Review 1 for ACUVUE OASYS® 2-Week for ASTIGMATISM
Rating: 
5 / 5
(5 / 5)
Location: NY NY
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Date:March 30, 2016

Best contacts around

Tags: Consistently clear vision, All-day comfort, Easy to handle
My review:  Go buy these now. My eyes feel like a wonderous cave of perfect eyesight.
Review 2 for ACUVUE OASYS® 2-Week for ASTIGMATISM
Rating: 
4 / 5
(4 / 5)
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Date:March 23, 2016

bad set

My review:  Have used these contacts for a while now, at the end of the last box, and the first few of the next box, have had problems with the contacts getting blurry to early, and also had a few tear after about 6 days. They last longer if i sleep in them, at least one to two nights, then take them out for one night, i know i shouldn't do that, but can't afford to go thru contacts twice as fast. Have really enjoyed these contacts until now, am seeing others going thourgh the same issues.
Review 3 for ACUVUE OASYS® 2-Week for ASTIGMATISM
Rating: 
1 / 5
(1 / 5)
12 of 12 found this review helpful.
Date:March 1, 2016

Tearing

Tags: Consistently clear vision, All-day comfort
Cons: quality control issues
My review:  I love the feel of the contact, but the right contact in my prescription tears very easily. I thought it was one box, so I ordered another and it's the same result.
This appears to be a manufacturing issue, and everyone on this list complaining of the same thing should have their lenses replaced.
Response from ACUVUE:By Customer Relations March 2, 2016
Dear Jbridge
You recently wrote to us concerning your experience with ACUVUE® Brand Contact Lenses. We would like to resolve your issue and need to speak with you directly, so we can collect some important information. Please call us toll-free, at 1-800-843-2020, Monday - Friday, 10:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. Eastern Time.
o Please have the following information available for the call: Reference ID number ( REF ID# 1-1095475687)
o Contact Lens provider’s name and telephone number
o Contact Lens carton or package

Based on our discussion, we may need to ask you to return the reported contact lenses to us for evaluation.

Thank you. We appreciate your assistance and look forward to speaking with you.


Review 4 for ACUVUE OASYS® 2-Week for ASTIGMATISM
Rating: 
1 / 5
(1 / 5)
16 of 16 found this review helpful.
Date:February 16, 2016

Disappointed

Cons: poor vision, several rips, fuzzy/foggy
My review:  I wish I would have read the reviews on these contacts first. I have worn contacts for 32+ years. My eye Dr. moved me to these because my other brand is no longer available. Within the 1st week, one of the contacts was already ripped. Put in another one & the same thing, ripped within a week. I have not ripped a contact in probably 30 years. So, it seems that the quality of these contacts is not good. Not to mention that they look hazy at times, like there is a fog or something on them. I have to keep blinking/squinting to get them into focus & then they go fuzzy again. I am highly DISAPPOINTED in these & will be returning to my eye doctor to see if we can find another brand to use. I have never had such problems with contacts in the past!
Review 5 for ACUVUE OASYS® 2-Week for ASTIGMATISM
Rating: 
5 / 5
(5 / 5)
7 of 11 found this review helpful.
Date:October 27, 2015

Good product

Tags: Consistently clear vision, All-day comfort
My review:  I recommend it to everybody.
Review 6 for ACUVUE OASYS® 2-Week for ASTIGMATISM
Rating: 
5 / 5
(5 / 5)
Location: Brazil
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Date:October 27, 2015

Very much good

Tags: Consistently clear vision, All-day comfort, Easy to handle, Good value
My review:  The lenses is confortable, durable and manageable.
Review 7 for ACUVUE OASYS® 2-Week for ASTIGMATISM
Rating: 
1 / 5
(1 / 5)
Location: New Jersey
55 of 72 found this review helpful.
Date:July 10, 2015

Terrible quality control

Cons: Hard to handle, Uncomfortable, rip after 3 days
My review:  I ordered two boxes of these lenses..... What a waste of money. I don't know if i got a "bad batch" or not as there seems to be a fair number of positive reviews, however my lenses were terrible. 1st - none of them lasted longer than 3 days without ripping. 2nd one pair would be clear and another pair would be hazy and foggy. 3rd I was unable to wear these for longer than 8 or 9 hours. They get so incredibly dry that they are unbearable even with drops. The only pro I experienced was the one pair that was actually clear corrected my vision very well. I would be willing to try them again if I could find another set that wasn't foggy.
Review 8 for ACUVUE OASYS® 2-Week for ASTIGMATISM
Rating: 
1 / 5
(1 / 5)
48 of 58 found this review helpful.
Date:June 13, 2015

Acuve Oasys worst lens so far!

Cons: Hard to handle, poor vision
My review:  The advanced for astigmatism was probably the best lens I have worn. Now, they have discontinued it and are trying to force you into the Oasys. Which, I have tried. I get alot of build up on them only after wearing them for 5 or 6 hours. So, now I have to switch contact brands. I'm thinking cooper vision.
Review 9 for ACUVUE OASYS® 2-Week for ASTIGMATISM
Rating: 
4 / 5
(4 / 5)
Location: Brazil
15 of 24 found this review helpful.
Date:March 3, 2015

Awesome

Tags: All-day comfort, Consistently clear vision, Good value, Easy to handle
My review:  I feel awesome with Acuvue Oasys.
This is the perfect lenses for me.
Review 10 for ACUVUE OASYS® 2-Week for ASTIGMATISM
Rating: 
4 / 5
(4 / 5)
42 of 45 found this review helpful.
Date:February 26, 2015

Simply does its job

Tags: Easy to handle
Cons: slightly uncomfortable
My review:  These lenses are not perfect all the time, but they do a good job. I have found that you CANNOT wear them for over 2 weeks. ALWAYS get the pure moist solution. Dump the solution and rinse the lens case EVERY morning with new SOLUTION, NOT WATER. Also change the case every month or so. That is literally the only way they will stay comfortable all day long and aren't blurry. Yes, the solution is costly, but we're talking about eyes here. Improper wear can lead to some serious issues! Also try not to overwear them in a day! After wearing them for about 10 hours they can be uncomfortable!
Review 11 for ACUVUE OASYS® 2-Week for ASTIGMATISM
Rating: 
1 / 5
(1 / 5)
22 of 29 found this review helpful.
Date:February 10, 2015

Try something else.

Cons: Don’t feel smooth, poor vision, Uncomfortable, extra dryness
My review:  I have been wearing contacts for fifteen years now and these are by far the worst. I have never had dryer eyes in my life. I saw another 'poster' who had a similar experience to me. My vision is constantly cloudy while wearing them! I have spent so much money on eye drops over the last nine months that I have been using these it is unbelievable. They are also ridiculously thick! They are painful by the end of the day! No problems whatsoever in regards to ripping because of how thick they are. Do not order these if you don't have to!!
Review 12 for ACUVUE OASYS® 2-Week for ASTIGMATISM
Rating: 
1 / 5
(1 / 5)
Location: IL
26 of 31 found this review helpful.
Date:February 3, 2015

Nothing but problems

Tags: nothing
Cons: poor vision, Uncomfortable, burry vision
My review:  Unless you like blurred vision, these are are not for you. They are awful. I almost always have issues within 10-20 minutes of putting a fresh pair in. I have not had issues with them tearing as others have described. I fall into the category that questions Acuvue's quality control. I constantly have to adjust, remove or re-wet the contact to avoid having blurred vision. If I am out and about and my lens becomes blurry, I am forced to deal with it. In my current "6 month supply" I have easily thrown out 3-4 paris on the first day due to issues. I will occasionally get a set that is PERFECT. I wont have a single problem for 2 weeks (sometimes longer.) However, that is maybe 1 in 3 pairs. 33% is absolutely terrible when you consider the cost. I won't even go into the fact that they're nearly impossible to wear for an entire day. My eyes feel like they're on fire if I have them in much longer than a normal work day. I have been wearing my glasses more often because I can actually see the whole time (every time) I wear them. I have an eye appointment this week, and I plan on asking for something else this time.
Review 13 for ACUVUE OASYS® 2-Week for ASTIGMATISM
Rating: 
5 / 5
(5 / 5)
15 of 26 found this review helpful.
Date:December 20, 2014

Love them

Tags: All-day comfort, Good value, Easy to handle
My review:  I wore gas perm contacts for 20 years and my eyes couldn't handle them anymore. I was paying a lot of money for contacts and was never wearing them. My eye doctor recommended I try the Acuvue Oasys for Astigmatism w/Hydroclear Plus and I could not be happier! They are so comfortable that I forget that I have them in...which is only a problem when I am going to bed and realize I forgot to take them out and have to walk back downstairs to take them out. I am so thankful my doctor recommended these contacts! My eyes are happy!
Review 14 for ACUVUE OASYS® 2-Week for ASTIGMATISM
Rating: 
1 / 5
(1 / 5)
32 of 47 found this review helpful.
Date:November 6, 2014

Not so great!

Cons: Hard to handle, rip too easily
My review:  This is my first time wearing contacts, I am very disappointed with these contacts. Out of 6 pairs, I have only been able to wear 1 pair for the full 14 days. After about a 6 days they rip or have a film on them and become blurry. They seem to be very flimsy and rip too easily. I have an appointment with my eye dr. next week and will ask to try out a different brand.
Review 15 for ACUVUE OASYS® 2-Week for ASTIGMATISM
Rating: 
2 / 5
(2 / 5)
29 of 53 found this review helpful.
Date:October 27, 2014

4.6 out of 6? Really?

Tags: works great when you get a "good" one.
Cons: Hard to handle, tears easily, not eligible for price promotions
My review:  I actually wonder how this lens has a 4.6 out of 6. Looking at the reviews, maybe the quality of the lens used to be better? The fit is not the concern, but the quality is. My daughter is very conscientious about her lenses and these lenses seem to be either a "good" one or a "bad" one. You never know what you will get each time you open a new one. It seems we are getting just as many "lemons" as we are getting good lenses. It is getting really old having the lenses tear so often. We have looked for any reason they might be tearing on our end, but every time, it comes back to the quality of the lens. It is great when we get a "good" lens, but wasteful, costly, and very disappointing when we get the duds.
Review 16 for ACUVUE OASYS® 2-Week for ASTIGMATISM
Rating: 
2 / 5
(2 / 5)
Location: Milwaukee WI
27 of 53 found this review helpful.
Date:October 16, 2014

Dissapointed

Tags: Easy to handle
Cons: Uncomfortable, bad quality
My review:  At my last eye exam the Dr. suggested I try the acuvue brand because they would be more comfortable than the Pure Vision brand I was using. She gave me the trial pair and I loved them. Once I received my 6 months worth of contacts I was very dissapointed. The first pair I opened was bent and ripped. Those went to the garbage. The second and third pair worked perfectly - very comfy and kept my eyes from getting too dry. The 4 month on these the pair I opened was warped and hurt my eyes. The 5th was all good again, and the last pair I just opened two days ago looked ok when I examined it but the left contact must have a small cut in it because that contact fogged up yesterday and is currently fogged up as I am typing this. So I think these would be perfect if the quality was better. They are comfy when in good condition, but because I have had to toss 3 out of 6 pairs I am not happy and will probably go back to my previous brand.
Review 17 for ACUVUE OASYS® 2-Week for ASTIGMATISM
Rating: 
5 / 5
(5 / 5)
Location: Pendleton,Ore.
24 of 46 found this review helpful.
Date:October 6, 2014

love them

Tags: All-day comfort, Good value, Easy to handle
My review:  I have been using these for 2 yrs. and I love them. They are comfortable and work very well with my very dry eyes. Just wish I could get them in trifocals lol
Review 18 for ACUVUE OASYS® 2-Week for ASTIGMATISM
Rating: 
3 / 5
(3 / 5)
Location: North Jersey
34 of 71 found this review helpful.
Date:July 16, 2014

Very good but not perfect

Tags: All-day comfort, fee like they're not even there
Cons: Hard to handle
My review:  First let me say that I am relatively new to contact lenses as I have a very mild prescription and at 44, have only needed vision correction for a couple of years. I had tried Biofinity Toric prior to my Acuvue experiment. The Biofinity were easier to put in and take out, but simply would not sit on my eye properly. As soon as I got the Acuvue on my eye, it was like night and day. As others have mentioned, they are quite "delicate" and tend to fold over themselves the moment you hit them with liquid. Furthermore, you must really hold your eyelids apart to get these in as the slightest contact with a lash will also cause them to fold over. The only other issue I've had...and this may come down to my cleaning routine...is that they seem to get cloudy after a day or two at the most.
Review 19 for ACUVUE OASYS® 2-Week for ASTIGMATISM
Rating: 
1 / 5
(1 / 5)
Location: LA
44 of 92 found this review helpful.
Date:May 23, 2014

pro and con

Tags: All-day comfort
Cons: Hard to handle
My review:  The lens are very very comfortable, once put on. The hard part is to put them in the eyes. It curls up and stick to my finger more than to my eyeball. Night time, I have to flush them out. One lens can be used no more than 3 days. Usually on the second day, I started to tear a lot and see a white fume. I would say I prefer a daily wear better
Review 20 for ACUVUE OASYS® 2-Week for ASTIGMATISM
Rating: 
2 / 5
(2 / 5)
Location: Texas
59 of 119 found this review helpful.
Date:April 10, 2014

Worst lens ever

Cons: Don’t feel smooth, Uncomfortable, do not last 14 days
My review:  I have worn contacts for over 30 years and many times Acuvue. I have always been so comfortable but this particular lens (Acuvue Oasys for Astigmatism) I cannot even wear a full day and have not once got my full 14 days of wear. Never before have I had an issue. These are awful!! I have already been back to my Dr. to check everything but still not working. I see other reviewers are having issues also...perhaps you need to take a second look.
1 2 3 4 5
...
7 next>>
Privacy Policy | Legal
©Johnson & Johnson Vision Care, Inc. 1996 - 2016. All rights reserved. This site is published by Johnson & Johnson Vision Care, Inc., which is solely responsible for its content. It is intended for use by residents of the United States.
Important information for contact lens wearers: ACUVUE® Brand Contact Lenses are available by prescription only for vision correction. An eye care professional will determine whether contact lenses are right for you. Although rare, serious eye problems can develop while wearing contact lenses. To help avoid these problems, follow the wear and replacement schedule and the lens care instructions provided by your eye doctor. Do not wear contact lenses if you have an eye infection, or experience eye discomfort, excessive tearing, vision changes, redness or other eye problems. If one of these conditions occurs, contact your eye doctor immediately. For more information on proper wear, care and safety, talk to your eye care professional and ask for a Patient Instruction Guide, call 1-800-843-2020 or visit Acuvue.com.