ACUVUE Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for 1•DAY ACUVUE® MOIST® for ASTIGMATISM

1•DAY ACUVUE® MOIST® for ASTIGMATISM

1•DAY ACUVUE® MOIST® for ASTIGMATISM
Average Customer Rating:
4.684 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
19 out of 19(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
23 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer Reviews for 1•DAY ACUVUE® MOIST® for ASTIGMATISM
Review 1 for 1•DAY ACUVUE® MOIST® for ASTIGMATISM
Rating: 
5 / 5
(5 / 5)
Kenley
61 of 137 found this review helpful.
Date:July 16, 2013

Finally Back in Contacts!

My review: After five years of not being able to wear contacts because of Dry Eye Syndrome, I can finally wear contacts again. Found a new doctor who recommended these lenses and after just one day of wearing them, I knew I had finally found the perfect lenses. I couldn't be happier!
Review 2 for 1•DAY ACUVUE® MOIST® for ASTIGMATISM
Rating: 
5 / 5
(5 / 5)
jab731
Location: Latrobe, Pennsylvania
62 of 141 found this review helpful.
Date:June 30, 2013

Finally! I can see!

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Tags: sunglasses, i can see., i can read, they are comfortable, works for astigmatism, easy to insert
Cons: expensive, difficult to remove
My review: I have only ever worn gas permeable contact lenses. Since I have astigmatism, I wasn't given an option for soft lenses. The last time I had the gas permeable lenses was about five years. What a waste of money. I wanted to rip my eyes out. My eyes were so dry and the lenses became covered in a film that I couldn't see. I couldn't wear them for more than three months. I recently went to a new eye doctor for new eye glasses and talked to him about contacts. He mentioned the 1-Day Acuvue Moist. I am 60 years old and these lenses are very, very comfortable. I don't even know they are in. No discomfort at all and best of all I can see and even read. The eye doctor tweaked one lense for reading and the other lense for distance. It works! I'm on a two week trial right now and if the doctor says my eyes look good, I'm ordering a six month supply. Best of all, I can wear sunglasses and not have to bother with clip-ons!
Review 3 for 1•DAY ACUVUE® MOIST® for ASTIGMATISM
Rating: 
5 / 5
(5 / 5)
Insightful
Location: Indian Trail, NC
70 of 148 found this review helpful.
Date:May 28, 2013

Finally I Found Them!

Tags: comfortable, clear and crisp
Cons: none.
My review: I have been searching for contacts that I could wear comfortably all day and then some without feeling the need to claw them out of my eyes by the end of the day. I finally found them in the Acuvue Moist Dailies! These are the only lenses after years of trail and error that I have found that address my asigmatism in both eyes and the dryed out scratchy feeling all day. I love these lenses and would definitely recomend these to anyone.
Review 4 for 1•DAY ACUVUE® MOIST® for ASTIGMATISM
Rating: 
3 / 5
(3 / 5)
JJLa
Location: North Jersey
8 of 16 found this review helpful.
Date:September 7, 2014

Much like Oasis, good when they're good!

Tags: breath great, comfortable when they fit, don't even know they are there
Cons: many lenses are folded
My review: Much like the Oasis, these are good, when they're good. I'm on my third week with these lenses and I'm only happy with about 3 out of every 5 lenses. Many of the lenses in my first boxes are folded in half when I take them out of the package and those are the ones that usually do not fit properly. It's as if once they are folded like that for a long period of time, they want to always fold while on my eye which leaves a blurry lens that moves...they simply never feel like they sit right when they come out folded.
Review 5 for 1•DAY ACUVUE® MOIST® for ASTIGMATISM
Rating: 
2 / 5
(2 / 5)
Fay6
32 of 73 found this review helpful.
Date:May 13, 2014

Potentially Harmful Production Errors

Tags: soft, non-drying, 15 hours without drying out, flexible
Cons: occasional hole in the contact, may scratch your eye when there are production err
My review: These contacts have worked excellently for me and only get dried out when I wear them for more than 15 hours a day. The only problem I have found with the 1 day contacts is that sometimes there are production errors. In the past 5 months I have received two contacts with a perfectly circular hole in the center of the contact that scratches at my eye ball. These lenses had to be discarded, resulting in my irritation, money down the drain, and an irritated eye ball. If you are buying this product, be careful to check the contacts so that you don't seriously harm your eye ball and I hope that the company can solve this production error so that no one else has to go through the same experience.
Review 6 for 1•DAY ACUVUE® MOIST® for ASTIGMATISM
Rating: 
5 / 5
(5 / 5)
Imhooked
Location: Greensboro, NC
46 of 89 found this review helpful.
Date:February 26, 2014

Love these lenses

My review: I've worn glasses for 30 years and I tried contacts a couple of times in that period. The 30 day never lasted more than a week or two for me and I couldn't wear them while exercising because they would get too dry the next day. I always ended up going back to my glasses after my supply ran out. I started wearing these last year after going through several brands of contacts, once again. I love that every day I have a fresh pair of lenses. I no longer have to carry my glasses with me just in case I need to take out my contacts due to irritation. They are a must have for me!
Review 7 for 1•DAY ACUVUE® MOIST® for ASTIGMATISM
Rating: 
5 / 5
(5 / 5)
pegijean
Location: Los Angeles, CA
64 of 140 found this review helpful.
Date:February 24, 2013

Best Lenses I've ever worn

Cons: don't come in colors
My review: I've worn contacts for 68 years (back in the days of hard lenses) I managed to wear my original pair for 25 years and people found it amazing. I was just a careful user.... went through a bad patch of lenses not fitting right from a new Dr that I went to.. and was miserable. Have been using the same Opthmalogist for about 18-20 years and he is very picky about how my eye health is and how my lenses fit.
As soon as he had me put in the Acuvue 1 Day Moist I was in heaven. Most of the time I don't even know that they are in my eyes. I only have one complaint !! Why don't they come in colors ??? I would love to have a boost to my own eye color (green)
Review 8 for 1•DAY ACUVUE® MOIST® for ASTIGMATISM
Rating: 
5 / 5
(5 / 5)
casalea
Location: Boston, MA
67 of 164 found this review helpful.
Date:February 21, 2013

Love these Lens!

My review: I was beginning to think I would no longer be able to wear lens until I tried the Acuvue 1-Day. Now, I see better than ever. They are also so convenient - just throw away at the end of the day.
Review 9 for 1•DAY ACUVUE® MOIST® for ASTIGMATISM
Rating: 
5 / 5
(5 / 5)
Shadowman
Location: Boston, MA
40 of 89 found this review helpful.
Date:November 9, 2012

Highly recommend this lens.

Tags: no more redness of eyes, Easy to handle, no more cleaning of lens
Cons: none
My review: I have been using contact lens for almost 10 years now but recently switched over to this daily lens. I am loving it from the very first day. Its almost 2 months now and I haven't had any problems with it. My eyes don't get red at all and no more cleaning and taking care of lens after every day use. Its simply awesome.
It might be a little pricey compared to the bi-weekly lens but I think its worth every penny. I would definitely recommend this lens.
Review 10 for 1•DAY ACUVUE® MOIST® for ASTIGMATISM
Rating: 
5 / 5
(5 / 5)
jessenia
Location: Bronx, NY
48 of 97 found this review helpful.
Date:July 13, 2012

love it!!!

My review: I love my 1 day contacts!! They are easy to put on and easy to take off. They are a little expensive but worth the price!!
Review 11 for 1•DAY ACUVUE® MOIST® for ASTIGMATISM
Rating: 
5 / 5
(5 / 5)
waiting4moists
52 of 107 found this review helpful.
Date:May 22, 2012

Thank You!!!

Tags: supurb all day comfort, stays in place
My review: Thank you for finally making these available in the United States!
We were stationed in England when these were first prescribed for my daughter. This Moist version was not yet avaiable for astigmatism in the United States. She tried another brand that was available (Focus Dailies for Astigmatism) and they were not as comfortable as these. She can even see BETTER with these contacts than she ever has with eyeglasses. Her eye doctor attributes this to the stabilized lens position on her eye.
We ended up purchsing a years supply before we moved back to the States. Yes, it was expensive, but they are that good! We sacrificed to make sure our daughter's eyes were taken care of. Now that she is almost out of her stock-piled contacts, it is a relief to know that we can continue to provide her with the best contacts available for her!
Review 12 for 1•DAY ACUVUE® MOIST® for ASTIGMATISM
Rating: 
5 / 5
(5 / 5)
kelseystorm
Location: Wisconsin
64 of 122 found this review helpful.
Date:April 11, 2012

Best Investment for my Eyes!

My review: I have been wearing contacts for about six years now and this is the only brand I truly stand by. They are light weight and comfortable. Easy to put on and they stay put on your eye. My eyes feel hydrated throughout the day and they do not wear down your eyes.
Review 13 for 1•DAY ACUVUE® MOIST® for ASTIGMATISM
Rating: 
5 / 5
(5 / 5)
mrbubbles
Location: Elmhurst, New York
62 of 120 found this review helpful.
Date:April 2, 2012

Finally Acuvue has a daily contact for astigmatism

My review: It has been a long time coming for these contacts. I have had to use a more expensive company for five years, because they were the only ones that carried my prescription. I am now saving half the cost.
Review 14 for 1•DAY ACUVUE® MOIST® for ASTIGMATISM
Rating: 
5 / 5
(5 / 5)
Terry123
Location: Papillion, NE
59 of 122 found this review helpful.
Date:March 17, 2012

Finally a solution

Tags: comfort and staying where they need to
Cons: cost
My review: I was having a lot of trouble with my previous lenses, due to my astigmatism. These lenses are great. Haven't had any problems with them at all. I only wish they weren't so expensive.
Review 15 for 1•DAY ACUVUE® MOIST® for ASTIGMATISM
Rating: 
5 / 5
(5 / 5)
Monika
Location: Brooklyn
58 of 129 found this review helpful.
Date:March 12, 2012

The contacts

My review: are amazing and comfortable. It feels like I have nothing on :)
Review 16 for 1•DAY ACUVUE® MOIST® for ASTIGMATISM
Rating: 
4 / 5
(4 / 5)
ra34jz34
62 of 133 found this review helpful.
Date:March 1, 2012

Lens

My review: I like my lenses I might want to try a color enhancer
Review 17 for 1•DAY ACUVUE® MOIST® for ASTIGMATISM
Rating: 
5 / 5
(5 / 5)
sig88s
Location: Orlando
45 of 105 found this review helpful.
Date:February 23, 2012

Only Lens to Use

Tags: very comfortable
My review: This is the only comfortable lens that I have used. I have tried others but they were always scratchy and not comfortable.
Review 18 for 1•DAY ACUVUE® MOIST® for ASTIGMATISM
Rating: 
5 / 5
(5 / 5)
jmichiye
Location: Chicago, IL
48 of 92 found this review helpful.
Date:February 22, 2012

Excellent Contacts

My review: These contacts are very comfortable for 1-day lenses. I love the fact that I can just take them out and throw them away at the end of each day.
Review 19 for 1•DAY ACUVUE® MOIST® for ASTIGMATISM
Rating: 
5 / 5
(5 / 5)
DANTE
Location: New York, NY
46 of 115 found this review helpful.
Date:February 17, 2012

Best purchase ever

My review: I have had the best success and comfort with these lenses. I would recommend them to friends & family.