ACUVUE Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for 1•DAY ACUVUE® TruEye™

1•DAY ACUVUE® TruEye™

1•DAY ACUVUE® TruEye™
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
23 out of 24(96%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
38 Questions | 24 Answers
Customer Reviews for 1•DAY ACUVUE® TruEye™
Review 1 for 1•DAY ACUVUE® TruEye™
Rating: 
5 / 5
(5 / 5)
Anonymous
87 of 188 found this review helpful.
Date:February 13, 2012

Best Contacts Ever

Cons: none
My review: In all the years I have worn contacts, these have been the BEST I've ever had!!!! I don't even feel like I have a contact in, my red eyes are finally gone, and it's really helped my dry eye. I love these!!!
Review 2 for 1•DAY ACUVUE® TruEye™
Rating: 
5 / 5
(5 / 5)
MS21
Location: Chicago, IL
92 of 331 found this review helpful.
Date:January 8, 2012

Not Bad

My review: I have worn a lot of contacts and for the most part these are the best I have worn in a while.
Review 3 for 1•DAY ACUVUE® TruEye™
Rating: 
5 / 5
(5 / 5)
jvzchop
89 of 185 found this review helpful.
Date:November 16, 2011

awesome!

My review: I have had trouble for years wearing contacts because I have dry eyes. I couldnt wear my contacts for more than a couple hours with out getting head aches and red eyes. I just had a eye exam a week ago and they recommended true eye dailys. I cant believe how much better they are. I can wear them all day even at work! They are awesome!
Review 4 for 1•DAY ACUVUE® TruEye™
Rating: 
5 / 5
(5 / 5)
tbone1357
Location: SC
100 of 254 found this review helpful.
Date:June 22, 2011

Exceptional Comfort and Amazing Clarity

Tags: comfort, clarity
Cons: high cost
My review: I just got these lenses and they are easily the most comfortable I have ever tried. They really do live up to the advertising claims of a "No Lens Experience". You will not feel these lenses at all when you put them in your eyes. They provide excellent clarity and I see everything with such great detail. The only bad thing is that they are painful on the wallet. Other than that, these lenses are the best kind you can get. Thanks Acuvue!
Review 5 for 1•DAY ACUVUE® TruEye™
Rating: 
5 / 5
(5 / 5)
tandlview
Location: SC
226 of 341 found this review helpful.
Date:June 3, 2011

Finally happy with contacts!

My review: I don't write reviews...but I had to write about my new Tru Eye Contact lens. I have worn daily lens before and after about 9 hours...I am so uncomfortable that I have to remove them and reach for my glasses. Now I can wear my contact lens all day...usually 15 hours ...from morning to night ...just before I go to bed. They really feel fresh and "wet" all day long. Extremely comfortable...no more dry eyes!
Review 6 for 1•DAY ACUVUE® TruEye™
Rating: 
5 / 5
(5 / 5)
jalbb
78 of 156 found this review helpful.
Date:May 11, 2011

Awesome

Tags: comfortable easy to wear
Cons: no cons
My review: I love these contact lenses. They are convenient and comfortable to wear. My vision is much clearer with the True Eyes Daily Wear lenses. I am very happy that my eye doctor had me try them.
Review 7 for 1•DAY ACUVUE® TruEye™
Rating: 
5 / 5
(5 / 5)
roadiegal
Location: Cody,Wyoming
75 of 161 found this review helpful.
Date:May 4, 2011

Tru Eye the best!

Cons: price
My review: While I liked the Acuvue Moist the Tru Eye is the best ever!
I have dry eyes anyway and I can wear the Tru Eyes well into the evening. Best of all I'm a road biker and these don't dry out even after riding 6 hours in a very dry climate.
Review 8 for 1•DAY ACUVUE® TruEye™
Rating: 
5 / 5
(5 / 5)
KrZa
Location: Boston, MA
81 of 176 found this review helpful.
Date:May 2, 2011

Excellent Lenses - Comfortable!

My review: These are great contacts - very comfortable. I like that they are one-day disposable because I feel I'm keeping my eyes cleaner and healthier. They are a pricey, but worth it for the health of your eyes!
Review 9 for 1•DAY ACUVUE® TruEye™
Rating: 
5 / 5
(5 / 5)
hfrank
Location: Woodstown, NJ
59 of 140 found this review helpful.
Date:May 1, 2011

Golden

Tags: comfort
My review: I have been wearing Oasis for years. My last eye exam I was told that I needed to start daily lenses, my eye's were drying during the day. What a difference my vision and daily comfort has been. The first time I put TRUE EYE'S in I said this is " Golden ". So light so comfortable and easy. Every day you get a new pair. It's refreshing , wonderful feeling and I highly recommend everyone try these fabulous lenses.
Review 10 for 1•DAY ACUVUE® TruEye™
Rating: 
5 / 5
(5 / 5)
BrownEyes
76 of 163 found this review helpful.
Date:April 29, 2011

True Eyes Dailies are awesome

Tags: great for travel
My review: If you don't have one-day contacts but you could wear them - GET them. The True Eyes are so comfortable, my biggest problem is remembering to take them out at night. And no more worrying about leaking solution bottles when I travel. I'm very happy with these.
Review 11 for 1•DAY ACUVUE® TruEye™
Rating: 
5 / 5
(5 / 5)
TravelinZiggy
Location: Chelsea, MI
72 of 147 found this review helpful.
Date:April 28, 2011

Great contacts

My review: These contacts are amazing. I never feel like my eyes are dry and the crispness of my vision is outstanding. Granted, a good part of that is my eye doctors diagnosis, however the lenses fit great, are more than comfortable and vision is always good. I would recommend these to anyone!
Review 12 for 1•DAY ACUVUE® TruEye™
Rating: 
5 / 5
(5 / 5)
happyeye
65 of 140 found this review helpful.
Date:April 28, 2011

best ever

My review: Tru Eye is very simply the most comfortable contact I've ever worn. In fact, I don't feel as if I'm wearing it (I wear only one) and have to remind myself to remove it at night!
I had a lot of trouble during a bad pollen season while wearing a different contact. I wish I had already been wearing the Tru Eye.
Review 13 for 1•DAY ACUVUE® TruEye™
Rating: 
3 / 5
(3 / 5)
Jacie
Location: North Carolina
62 of 143 found this review helpful.
Date:April 28, 2011

OK but could be improved

My review: Acuvue Oasys for Presbyopia is a very comfortable lens but not working well. I need daily wear due to allergies to cleaners and all express solutions. Acuvue Tru Eye was tried and comfortable but not "high definition". I went back to Acuvue Moist for daily wear.
Review 14 for 1•DAY ACUVUE® TruEye™
Rating: 
5 / 5
(5 / 5)
Anonymous
Location: Winston-Salem NC
63 of 135 found this review helpful.
Date:April 27, 2011

Greatest lens ever-wish they weren't so expensive

Cons: cost
My review: I absolutely love the Acuvue True Eye One Day contacts. My eyes feel fresh when I put them in and my vision is great, too.!
Review 15 for 1•DAY ACUVUE® TruEye™
Rating: 
5 / 5
(5 / 5)
Spencer55
Location: Santa Clara, CA
70 of 143 found this review helpful.
Date:November 3, 2010

Finally, a lense for the rest of us!

Tags: stays clear/clean all day, very comfortable
Cons: blinking a little more than usual
My review: I've been an Acuvue user for pretty much the last 18 years. I've tried other bands, and most recently tried to switch to dailies. Unfortunately, most of them have a larger base curve or diameter, which my eyes are very sensitive to. Thus, I stayed with most 2-Week Acuvue, most recently the Oasis with Hydraclear. They were nice, but my allergies started to take over, and I couldn't go more than 4-5 days without protein buildup (and I use Clear Care to dissolve most of that).
Then two weeks ago, my eye doctor gave me some of the new TruEye daily lenses. These are much closer in BC and Diameter. What a difference. I have noticed that I'm blinking a little more than before, but there is ZERO halo, I can't feel any dirt/proteins in my eyes, and once they are in they stay in.
If you have been considering a daily lens, or had trouble in the past moving to dailies, give TruEye a try.
Review 16 for 1•DAY ACUVUE® TruEye™
Rating: 
5 / 5
(5 / 5)
Chill730
Location: San Antonio, TX
71 of 146 found this review helpful.
Date:October 29, 2010

Acuvue Trueye Daily Contacts

Tags: helps with dry eyes, great for people with allergies, convenient, easy maintenance, overall health of eye, rarely need rewetting drops anymore
Cons: cost
My review: I've had to switch to daily contact lenses because of allergies and constant dry eyes from sitting in front of a computer all day. For years I was wearing the 2 week Acuvue Hydroclear Disposable Contacts and those were good, but now they weren't working out for me anymore. So my doctor had me try out some daily lenses. I tried both of the Acuvue daily wear contacts, the Trueye and Moisture Wear. I loved the Daily Trueye! They are so much better than my old Acuvue 2 week disposable contacts. And I liked them much better than the Daily Moisture Wear ones.
Although they are very expensive, I feel it is worth it for the overall health of my eye. It’s nice to put in a fresh new clean pair of contacts everyday and not have to worry about cleaning or storing them at night. The moisture level in these is also great. I rarely have to use eye drops during the day anymore and I sit in front of a computer for about 8 - 9 hours a day. I also have allergies, which cause dry eyes and regular irritation so these contacts also help with that. I used to have to put in eye drops constantly and now I don't have to do that. Even at the end of the day I can keep wearing them after I get home from work. I don't feel like I have to take them out and put on glasses because they don't feel all dried out.
Review 17 for 1•DAY ACUVUE® TruEye™
Rating: 
5 / 5
(5 / 5)
Lizzie
59 of 144 found this review helpful.
Date:October 1, 2010

Best lens ever

Tags: clean lens every day
My review: First contact lens that I can wear all day. Stays clear and moist all day.
Review 18 for 1•DAY ACUVUE® TruEye™
Rating: 
4 / 5
(4 / 5)
doodles
78 of 158 found this review helpful.
Date:September 7, 2010

new to true eyes

My review: A little bit of an adjustment period, but they are accurate and comfortable all day.
Review 19 for 1•DAY ACUVUE® TruEye™
Rating: 
5 / 5
(5 / 5)
Sumotech
82 of 168 found this review helpful.
Date:August 23, 2010

Love TruEye

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
My review: This lens feels great. I'm so glad I asked my OD for it.
Review 20 for 1•DAY ACUVUE® TruEye™
Rating: 
5 / 5
(5 / 5)
OneHappyMom
78 of 177 found this review helpful.
Date:August 23, 2010

Amazing Solution

My review: My college aged allergy laden son was always havnig issues with his monthly wear contacts -- they never lasted more than a week or two before he had to throw them out. He's been in the Acuvue 1-day TruEye's for 30 day's and absolutely LOVES them. He thought they were more comfortable the day he came home with his first trial pair.
They may seem more pricey but in my case his yearly supply of the old contacts was only lasting 6 months so it's a wash.
12next>>